Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye opening, 4 Dec 2013
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Paperback)
I started this just before bed, intending to read a couple of chapters, see what it was all about, and then go to sleep. Before I knew it I had tears streaming down my face, I was at the end of the book and it was very early hours in the morning.
I didn't expect much when I picked it up. I certainly knew that I wasn't the targeted audience. The main character, Gabriella, is twelve and the target audience seems to be between there and 15 at a guess. At 20, i'm a bit out of that range. But wow, this novel deals with such a heavy issue that I think anyone could and should read it.
With regards to the writing itself, it is a very easy book to read. The narrative flows and the pages almost turn themselves.
But the story. My god, the story. I knew it was never going to be easy, reading a novel about homelessness, but I never quite realised how hard it was going to be either.
Gabriella's emotions and suffering pierced though the pages with brutal force. I spent a lot of time having to put the book down for a few moments when the pages got too blurry to read through tears.
I felt shocked, upset and frustrated reading this, at some points I had to stop myself from throwing the book at a wall in a rage for justice.
It's incredibly eye opening, I challenge anyone to read this and not want to do something to help those who are homeless and in need, failed by the system that's supposed to keep them safe.
I strongly recommend this book to anyone and everyone. It's books like this that turn a persons mind around and spurs them into action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !!, 11 Aug 2013
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Paperback)
'Invisible Girl' was so good !
I'm 15 and I think that it's an amazing book !
I definitely recommend it to anyone.
It's also really good for raising awareness about homeless children so 5*'s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Kindle Edition)
This book is full of excitement I really makes you want to read more. I am 13 and I though it was quite easy to read. I absolutely adore the book and the author who I only heard of when I started reading the book. I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invisible girl, 26 Jun 2013
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Paperback)
The book is amazing it draws your attention and you just can't put it down.Its emotional but great story so sad but so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect read, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Paperback)
Loved this book. Perfect basis to stimulate good discussions with my youth group. Happily recommend as youth book club read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book and read it in 2 days (it would have been 1 if I didn't have to sleep). There were times when I felt like throwing the book at the wall it was so unfair. I gave this 4 stars because I felt like it was quite fast paced and I could have done with more information sometimes. Overall, a great read that really captures the heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cool, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Kindle Edition)
The story was very interesting and some of the descriptions was amazing. I give it four stars because although it may not seem like a predictable ending it does to some point become predictable making the book less interesting- still a great read and would recommend but not if you want a story to keep you on your toes till the point that your head will explode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!!!!, 24 Mar 2014
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Kindle Edition)
i love this book it is amazing i loved every word too . i just couldnt put it down. i would defenatly recomend this to anyone. five stars :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Kindle Edition)
It was an amazing book and i really loved how it seemed like i was Gabriella i loved it 👌
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good book, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invisible Girl (Kindle Edition)
This book is really good and it shows you a new way of life for other people. I would recommend this book to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb60af6a8)

This product

Invisible Girl
Invisible Girl by Kate Maryon (Paperback - 6 Jun 2013)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews