Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many exercises - great value for money.
This Collinsbook has 14 sections:
- Understanding multiplication
- Understanding division
- Combining groups of 2, 5 and 10
- Arranging into equal groups of 2,5 and 10
- Counting in steps of 1,2,5 and 10
- Doubling and halving to 20
- 2x table
- Divisions facts related to the 2x table
- 5x table
- Divisions facts related...
Published 21 months ago by Funkyrabbit

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars so so
I got this book to help my nephew a little at home as he was struggling with devision at school. The book itself is good, a little complicated somewhat in places but was set out completely different to how he is being taught at school, therefore it was confusing for him by trying to help him do the book
Published 14 months ago by Louise H


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So many exercises - great value for money., 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication and Division: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
This Collinsbook has 14 sections:
- Understanding multiplication
- Understanding division
- Combining groups of 2, 5 and 10
- Arranging into equal groups of 2,5 and 10
- Counting in steps of 1,2,5 and 10
- Doubling and halving to 20
- 2x table
- Divisions facts related to the 2x table
- 5x table
- Divisions facts related to the 5x table
- 10x table
- Divisions facts related to the 10x table
- Link between multiplication and division
- Division involving remainders

Each section has two A4 pages of activities, with nicely laid out pictures and also for tips for parents. From the Doubling and halving to 20 section onwards each section contains a little game or two that practises what the child is learning in a fun way. It will take us some time to complete this workbook but I know it is one we will be able to come back to in the future as well. Really well put together, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home tutor, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This publication is just what I have been looking for to take the "fear" out of this area of numeracy. It has different ways of tackling the calculations, is colourful and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good all rounder. ease of use., 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good all rounder-ease of use-.help's my children to pick up work done at school-follows the curriculum. good value-arrived as stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 7 April 2013
My son in year 3, loves this book. he loves maths so I thought might as well push him.
Really made him well above the children in his class.
If you want to push your child, this is a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars so so, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book to help my nephew a little at home as he was struggling with devision at school. The book itself is good, a little complicated somewhat in places but was set out completely different to how he is being taught at school, therefore it was confusing for him by trying to help him do the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful revision and practice of timetables, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful revision and practice of timetables
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy learning, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication and Division: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
My 7 years old son is struggling with his learning, that book is very helpful. I can highly recommended. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Multiplication and Division: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
my son enjoyed learning from this book only done a few pages so far but is enjoying it thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money educational book.Easy to understand and my grandson loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Used for help getting to grips with multiplication and division for my son!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Multiplication and Division: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7)
Multiplication and Division: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) by Collins Easy Learning (Paperback - 11 Jan. 2012)
£3.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews