Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for getting your child to understand analogue and digital clocks.
Have been working through this book with our 8 year daughter. It is great for getting your child to understand analogue and digital clocks and how to convert. This is a good book for this age group and she has enjoyed doing to exercises.
Published on 30 April 2012 by sjl1961

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Bought this for my son to help him with his maths and he has attention span of a fish. It's good and would defo buy again and wasn't that expensive. But nothing to set it apart from any other.
Published 16 months ago by Miss Katie L. Allen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for getting your child to understand analogue and digital clocks., 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
Have been working through this book with our 8 year daughter. It is great for getting your child to understand analogue and digital clocks and how to convert. This is a good book for this age group and she has enjoyed doing to exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! A Comprehensive Workbook about Telling The Time, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Tigerlily101 (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
I have been looking for a comprehensive workbook which deals with seasons, months, weeks, and telling time in all sort of ways including word times and 24 hour clock for some time.

Having used Kumon's My Book of Easy Telling Time (Book 1) and Kumon's Telling Time: Learning about Minutes (Book 2), my son could correctly telling the time in details, all he needs is to sort out the bits and pieces of various information together to complete his time telling skill. He finished this book over half term holiday. He is now able to differentiate the seasons, long and short months, and days of the weeks, and of course, telling the time accurately like an adult. Excellent Book.

This is the best book I have come across in teaching children, who already have sound understand of the basic time telling, about the different skills of time telling and various aspects that deal with the calender. This book serves well as the final book to conclude the time telling and calender reading skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Brendan J. Cassidy (at home wallsend) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
Got this for are daughter to try and help with telling the time. She really enjoyed the book , just got to keep her interested.
If your looking to buy this book worth every penny .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No issues., 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
As described, delivery within timescales. I would have no problem with recommending these book to anyone with young children learning to tell the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 13 April 2013
By 
Miss Katie L. Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
Bought this for my son to help him with his maths and he has attention span of a fish. It's good and would defo buy again and wasn't that expensive. But nothing to set it apart from any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good practice, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
An excellent book. Perfect for my eight year old niece who already had an understanding of basic time telling, but needed practice at converting between analogue and digital clocks. It was also very useful to brush up her calender reading skills. Easy to access, she enjoyed using the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Home schooling help!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
My son couldn't just quite get the hang of learning to tell the time and this book with its repetition seemed to help no ends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
The book teaches children how to tell the time in all formats which is a must these days. I gave this to a child along with a watch so that he could learn to tell the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
A must for any child. any extra learning to get good grades in school is good for any child. great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Expecting more time focused, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) (Paperback)
My son is terrible at telling the time, and can't grasp it so I wanted a book that could help him. It's a nice book but it covers days of the week, months of the year etc. He knows all that so we are skipping those pages. The 'time' part of the book is quite good, just a shame it doesn't solely focus on that as I had initially hoped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11)
Easy Learning: Telling Time Ages 7-9 (Collins Easy Learning Age 7-11) by Collins Easy Learning (Paperback - 20 Dec 2011)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews