Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive
This Collins book has 13 sections:

- Day and night
- Months and seasons
- Days of the week
- Time words
- On the hour times
- Half past times
- Practice questions
- Putting hands on the clock
- Quarter past times
- Quarter to times
- Practice questions
- Race game
- Pairs game

The book like...
Published 20 months ago by Funkyrabbit

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Bought this for my son to help him with his maths and he has attention span of a fish. It's good and would defo buy again and wasn't that expensive. But nothing to set it apart from any other.
Published on 13 April 2013 by Miss Katie L. Allen


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telling Time: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
This Collins book has 13 sections:

- Day and night
- Months and seasons
- Days of the week
- Time words
- On the hour times
- Half past times
- Practice questions
- Putting hands on the clock
- Quarter past times
- Quarter to times
- Practice questions
- Race game
- Pairs game

The book like other Collins activity books I have come across is very well laid out and has great illustration and also notes for the parent. It teaches about both analogue and digital clocks. I would highly recommend it and will take some time to get through all the activities so we do small chunks often and definitely value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 21 Oct. 2013
By 
Brendan J. Cassidy (at home wallsend) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for are daughter to try and help with telling the time. She really enjoyed the book , just got to keep her interested.
If your looking to buy this book worth every penny .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telling Time: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
Great book teaching time is stages with traditional and digital clock formats. Helped my little boy a lot with his time telling. Broken up into stages with activities for each section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! A Comprehensive Workbook about Telling The Time, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
Tigerlily101 (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking for a comprehensive workbook which deals with seasons, months, weeks, and telling time in all sort of ways including word times and 24 hour clock for some time.

Having used Kumon's My Book of Easy Telling Time (Book 1) and Kumon's Telling Time: Learning about Minutes (Book 2), my son could correctly telling the time in details, all he needs is to sort out the bits and pieces of various information together to complete his time telling skill. He finished this book over half term holiday. He is now able to differentiate the seasons, long and short months, and days of the weeks, and of course, telling the time accurately like an adult. Excellent Book.

This is the best book I have come across in teaching children, who already have sound understand of the basic time telling, about the different skills of time telling and various aspects that deal with the calender. This book serves well as the final book to conclude the time telling and calender reading skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telling Time: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
The kids think these are really fun and special books. We have loads of them! This one goes in to days of the week and months as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No issues., 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described, delivery within timescales. I would have no problem with recommending these book to anyone with young children learning to tell the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 13 April 2013
By 
Miss Katie L. Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my son to help him with his maths and he has attention span of a fish. It's good and would defo buy again and wasn't that expensive. But nothing to set it apart from any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for getting your child to understand analogue and digital clocks., 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been working through this book with our 8 year daughter. It is great for getting your child to understand analogue and digital clocks and how to convert. This is a good book for this age group and she has enjoyed doing to exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good practice, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telling Time: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) (Paperback)
Simple yet effective reinforcement of maths skills. Ideal to use whilst away from home or as a supplementary resource, there is not enough of an explanation or sufficient activities in the book for the child to learn a new concept from this book alone. As that it is not why I purchased it, I am still more than happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good practice, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book. Perfect for my eight year old niece who already had an understanding of basic time telling, but needed practice at converting between analogue and digital clocks. It was also very useful to brush up her calender reading skills. Easy to access, she enjoyed using the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Telling Time: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7)
Telling Time: Ages 5-7 (Collins Easy Learning Age 5-7) by Collins Easy Learning (Paperback - 14 Dec. 2011)
£3.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews