Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2013
My Son was scared of comprehensions before using this book, He was scared because he use to get confused by the question. By the way they can be asked, how can the questions be twisted, One Question can be asked in many different ways and how important it is to understand the similarity among these question's and understand the way the it can change the answers as well but the question can look the same.

This book provides this introduction to the Kids in the age group.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
This book is aiming at children at the Year 1 and Year 2 depending on their abilities. The colourful printing and pictures are very engaging. The questions are generally easy to follow. It provides some good and easy exercises for my 5 year old preparing for his Year 1 curriculum. Overall, I am happy with it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
its important for kids to read not just for pleasure but also to actually understand the nuances of a text, be it fiction or non-fiction. while i cant say my daughter was terribly fond of this book, she was able to do it without kicking up a big fuss. eventually she even finished exercises independently, bringing it to me to check. i have not given it five stars because i think the extracts could have been more interesting for this age group - some were positively dull. overall a good purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Brilliant introduction to comprehension! My daughter has loved this - kept her interested all the way through. Helps reading, writing and understanding, as well as increasing concentration levels for longer periods. More like this please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Reading and understanding what was read is quite important and this practice book brings that across quite well. The reading passages are quite easy to follow and the questions that follow provide just enough of a challenge for the little ones and helps them to recall what they have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Simple yet effective reinforcement of literacy skills. Ideal to use whilst away from home or as a supplementary resource, there is not enough of an explanation or sufficient activities in the book for the child to learn a new concept from this book alone. As that it is not why I purchased it, I am still more than happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
I bought this for home schooling my son with as he was struggling with other comprehension books but this 1 made the topic more fun and helped my son to understand what comprehension work requires!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Short passages with mix of straightforward questions and ones to make them think. Passages a good mix, stories, poems, instructions etc. Good value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
I am a teacher in year 1 and will be using this for some comprehension practice with my class, it's just the perfect level for them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
I have a 4 and 6 year old, I try to help their education as much as possible. These books have helped so much. Thankyou
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse