Customer Reviews


205 Reviews
5 star:
 (158)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 103 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic from Lewis - Arguably his best
Personally, I think that this book is a classic from Lewis. His style of writing is fantastic and enables those with a range of intellects to understand his theories. His clear, succinct style, which raises important issues relating to the misconceptions of Christianity, is admirable and incites thought and philosophy. Furthermore, his use of the English language is...
Published on 18 Nov. 2003 by Al

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well reasoned but tedious to read
This book is generally considered a classic of christian litrature. I found what Lewis has to say as well argued and certainly both interesting and useful to find someone who has obviously given considerable thought to christianity and can logically argue with natual reasoning rather than simply repeating accepted christian dogma. Presumably it was through such...
Published on 26 May 2012 by Vet with a mission


‹ Previous | 114 15 1621 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Terific, 8 April 2013
This review is from: Mere Christianity (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic) (C. Lewis Signature Classic) (Paperback)
The book came as planed with the mail. The price was fair and cheap. The quality of the book was like a new book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good product, 25 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Mere Christianity (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic) (C. Lewis Signature Classic) (Paperback)
good and fine to read but a few marks on the cover and printing defects on some pages still very usable though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mere Christianity (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed the book but I find having to type 18 words is really irritating and annoying and a waste of my time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mere Christianity (Kindle Edition)
This is a must read for all those who like to think deeply about life. Opens your mind to new possibilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everything as planned, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mere Christianity (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic) (C. Lewis Signature Classic) (Paperback)
The book arrived when they said it would. Like new, like it said. So, i am very satisfied with the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely breathtaking, 27 Sept. 1998
By A Customer
Any doubts about Christianity, or just want to learn exactly what it is all about?
This is the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book for thinkers not just Christians, 25 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mere Christianity (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book as its focused on the christian faith and explanes a lot about our human moral beliefs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mere Christianity., 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mere Christianity (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic) (C. Lewis Signature Classic) (Paperback)
I have only read a couple of chapters so far but find it very easy to read and understand. Enjoying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I wish I had read it YEARS ago!, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mere Christianity (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic) (C. Lewis Signature Classic) (Paperback)
Awesome. it's written with sound logic and ease to read language. Wow I wish I had read it YEARS ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mere Christianity (Kindle Edition)
A wonderfully clear exposition of key elements of the Christian faith by a truly brilliant mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1621 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mere Christianity (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic) (C. Lewis Signature Classic)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews