Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It covers every thing in varying degrees of detail, ...
It covers every thing in varying degrees of detail, the crowning jewel of this book is that as its written by Edexcel the notes added by them are so invaluable, so much so that they even include MARKED grade A* essays as well as explaining the exam technique required in lots of detail towards the end of the book
Published 3 months ago by Billy Bo Jangles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good in some areas
I got this when the revision guide I wanted went off sale. It's very colourful, and quite compact, but there's quite a lot of text and it's not spaced out very nicely to read. There are some good diagrams and pictures in it though, and the section on the WW1 controversy is very good. The examiners' notes on the sides are also quite useful sometimes.

I've since...
Published 18 months ago by Emma C


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It covers every thing in varying degrees of detail, ..., 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
It covers every thing in varying degrees of detail, the crowning jewel of this book is that as its written by Edexcel the notes added by them are so invaluable, so much so that they even include MARKED grade A* essays as well as explaining the exam technique required in lots of detail towards the end of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb - A revision guide 'plus', 21 May 2014
By 
Mr. D. Taborda "tabsthecat" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
These guides are a superb addition to any student's collection of books. They are colourfully put together, superbly detailed and very well explained in pupil speak! Although I know the topic of Germany's journey from Kaiser to Furher quite well, I am unfamiliar with the specification of this topic but it is clearly laid out and structured superbly. The exam advice at the back is excellent and beautifully explained for students to be able to understand. An absolute must for any student studying this topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 July 2013
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
Accessible, simple, concise and thorough! This course has an overwhelming amount of detail but I found this book invaluable in aiding my revision. I did not use it alone but I found it especially useful for outlining the topics and from then I would add further detail as needed using other books. The controversy sections are especially useful and set out the different camps of historians and differing viewpoints very clearly, which is essential for exam success in the part B question. None of my other books tackle the controversy so well - the Hite and Hinton book is a more general book and whilst some viewpoints are embedded within the text, they are hard to find and are often very lengthy discussions. The Access to History book does set out some viewpoints but again, give more than what you need. This book achieves the right balance between coverage and being concise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
This made up the largest body of my history alevel revision, just immensely useful and accessible. Especially helpful if you're overwhelmed by how large and detail-heavy the course is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top quality product, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Mfon Etuk "fonaset" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
I ordered this product based on trusted recommendation.
All regarding this product was what I like...
I will positively recommend this product to all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good in some areas, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
I got this when the revision guide I wanted went off sale. It's very colourful, and quite compact, but there's quite a lot of text and it's not spaced out very nicely to read. There are some good diagrams and pictures in it though, and the section on the WW1 controversy is very good. The examiners' notes on the sides are also quite useful sometimes.

I've since bought the other book (it came back on sale), which is "My Revision Notes, From Kaiser to Fuhrer". I find this one a lot clearer and easier to revise from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant revision guide, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
This is really great as an extra textbook/revision guide for those doing A2 History. Really colourful and clear. I Would definitely recommend at such a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so helpful, 1 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. T Schofield "Tschofield" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
This book is so good if your studying A2 history. Being that i have to do a lot of independent reading if I want to get an A, this is helping me so much for those long essays. highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is very good as it is explained concisely and in detail, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
It is very good as it is explained concisely and in detail. It also includes tips such as essential notes and essential notes which are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SELLER GREAT - ITEM not very good, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Student Support Materials for History - Edexcel A2 Unit 3 Option D1: From Kaiser to Führer: Germany 1900-45 (Paperback)
A perfect seller, Great price, exactly as described, arrived within good time. Compared with other revision books on this topic I found this one very unhelpful and not very detailed. THANK YOU! VERY MUCH THOUGH FOR THE FAB SERVICE!!! A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews