Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth waiting for
When the new translation of the Mass was introduced last December, I was given a Christmas present of a new Sunday Missal. However, this left me with the old translation on weekdays. I was somewhat loath to commit myself to the New Daily Missal as it would duplicate with the Sunday Missal and seemed very big indeed. I therefore ordered the new Weekday Missal, published...
Published on 13 Aug 2012 by Antonia

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
I was looking forward to using this new edition of the Weekday Missal at weekday masses, but have been very disappointed.

* It includes the new - and elevated - saints created in 2006 - but without their readings! References are given to the readings' locations, scattered elsewhere throughout the book.
* The National Saints have been brought into the body...
Published 23 months ago by Teedy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy., 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weekday Missal (Red edition) (Hardcover)
I needed this item since it is a new translation of the previous Missal. Good price and well made. Will last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Michaele, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weekday Missal (Red edition) (Hardcover)
I have waited a long time for this and find it excellent and easy to use.I wish it had more marker ribbons because moving around the pages whilst mass is being offered is not always easy.The price that I paid Amazon seemed to be very good for a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Missae, 28 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weekday Missal (Red edition) (Hardcover)
An essential item for daily mass. The new translation is now in general use and even if one doesn't find it as easy on grammar and English usage as the previous rendition, it must now be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thick brick, 7 July 2012
This review is from: The Weekday Missal (Red edition) (Hardcover)
The book I bought was not from Amazon. It is dark blue but by Collins & otherwise the same. Once you have the book, it seems narrower than the pictures suggest
and it is immemsely thick. I measured it against the older version of weekday mass also by Collins and the size seems to be the same except for the increased thickness. The old version was very big & thick but the newer one is worse. Am thinking I would prefer to have this Missal put into two separate volumes- for each year- with some overlap between them or to have the prayers separately with the proper of saints? Yes the book is weekday mass only. There are 4 ribbons like the last book & seems very similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Weekday Missal, 3 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weekday Missal (Leather Bound)
This book is very good value ,clearly printed with full instruction on how to use it properly Very well presented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A solid reliable book and beautiful to handle, 26 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. J. Allsop "Jake Allsop" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weekday Missal (Red edition) (Hardcover)
A solid reliable book and beautiful to handle. If you are a Catholic, you ought to have one. If you are not a Catholic, you probably aren't even reading this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pristine new condition. Buy!!, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weekday Missal (Red edition) (Hardcover)
It's a missal. Have not being bringing it to mass as much as I should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Collins Weekday Missal, 8 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Weekday Missal (Leather Bound)
I was happy with the Missal, which was a third cheaper than the normal retail price.
I thought it was the Popes Birthday when it was described as 'LEATHER BOUND' Unfortunately it wasn't! The Firm of Collins told me that it is many years since they produced a Leather Bound Missal
However, though disappointed, it was still good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars weekday missal, 20 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Weekday Missal (Leather Bound)
I am happy and satisfied with the product and the service I have received from the merchant. I will surely do business with this merchant in the future as need arises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Weekday Missal (Red edition)
The Weekday Missal (Red edition) (Hardcover - 21 Jun 2012)
30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews