Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Atlas
Bought for my dad for Christmas as he's a bit of a map/atlas freak. He was over the moon with this atlas and has said it's one of the best he's seen, so well worth the money.
Published 20 months ago by J. Merrett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine atlas but far from perfect
The World Atlas is a fine edition and on a quality paper, but I expected it to be much more detailed and informative. E.g. I come from Georgia and I don't really need a local map, but it was a pity to discover that my country made it into the book only in a very small size map as part of a region - if I were a tourist wishing to explore Georgia I would be upset.
Published 9 months ago by Avto


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Atlas, 9 Jan 2013
By 
J. Merrett "jomerr" (Aldershot, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
Bought for my dad for Christmas as he's a bit of a map/atlas freak. He was over the moon with this atlas and has said it's one of the best he's seen, so well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great hardback atlas, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
Great hardback atlas for informative and reference purposes, bought for my dad who has used this lots. Quite large so make sure you have room to store it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Atlas, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
Excellent quality we wish we had bought ourselves one earlier great value for the money and increasing our knowledge of the world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Atlas, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
What a fantastic Atlas.
Big heavy weight and great quality with LOADS of info.
Purchased for my other halfs 40th and he is over the moon.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Earth: The Novel, 5 Jun 2014
My friend Steve is forever harping on about all the places he's visited. It's always Majikistan this or Occidental Slavonia that. Needless to say - yet I shall succumb to this very unrequired need - with time I started to feel a geo-rage burning in my earthly soul. So to the Amazon I merrily jaunted to buy meself a map book

Now I should start by saying that this map book is by no means perfected: Turkey was larger than I expected, the border between Kyrgyzstan and China annoyed me, and generally I would prefer countries to be ranked in order of importance. Still, such gentle imperfections can and MUST be overlooked. On the whole, earth pleased me. I enjoyed the way Belgium sidled up next to France, almost nuzzling it. Oh and who could fail to choke out a laugh at hilarious Chile with its comical shape - I also laughed as I know Steve hasn't been there. If only all map books were this good then this world would be a better globe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, but beware: will it fit in your bookcase?, 4 Mar 2013
By 
DEG (Cheshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
Great uptodate modern atlas with a fund of additional useful information, but large format 37cm x 27cm x 3cm.... You'll want to make sure it will fit in your bookcase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine atlas but far from perfect, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
The World Atlas is a fine edition and on a quality paper, but I expected it to be much more detailed and informative. E.g. I come from Georgia and I don't really need a local map, but it was a pity to discover that my country made it into the book only in a very small size map as part of a region - if I were a tourist wishing to explore Georgia I would be upset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good atlas, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
Great graphics easy to follow seems to contain all the imformation I require.
Has been brilliant regarding crossword clues, selling at a fair price go and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A World of Information, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
I bought this for my sister as a birthday present and was lucky enough to get this when it was discounted. The amount of information this Atlas has is amazing and my sister absolutely loved it.
Would probably be too much for GCSEs but for anything beyond this has everything you need (and up to date)...or if you're like my sister and enjoy game shows this has got all the information you could ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No longer lost !!, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Complete Edition (Hardcover)
Atlas is easy to read. Somewhat heavy. Clearly indexed. Well made and should survive careless handling. Very good quality, up to date information at a good price. Very good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World Atlas: Complete Edition
World Atlas: Complete Edition by Collins Maps (Hardcover - 30 Aug 2012)
£20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews