Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent book from lauren conrad
Another great read from lauren conrad.

Lipstick, love & louboutins what more could a girl need, a great follow on from the fame game. Not as dramatic but a nice easy beach read!

Highly recommended, you need to read the fame game prior however or you won't understand it.
Published 13 months ago by Lauren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Love Lauren Conrad, could not get into this book like the others
I am an avid Lauren Conrad fan following her from Laguna Beach to The Hills and owning all of her books!
I actually really enjoyed the first 3 books and liked all of the characters, it is a good girly read that I enjoy.
This book however proved less gripping and tbh, after almost 1 year I still have not finished it, not even reached half way.

I will...
Published 12 months ago by mylee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Love Lauren Conrad, could not get into this book like the others, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starstruck (Fame Game) (Hardcover)
I am an avid Lauren Conrad fan following her from Laguna Beach to The Hills and owning all of her books!
I actually really enjoyed the first 3 books and liked all of the characters, it is a good girly read that I enjoy.
This book however proved less gripping and tbh, after almost 1 year I still have not finished it, not even reached half way.

I will make sure that I finish this book thoroughly, not sure if my lack of interest is due to Lauren's life no being shared with us all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent book from lauren conrad, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starstruck (Kindle Edition)
Another great read from lauren conrad.

Lipstick, love & louboutins what more could a girl need, a great follow on from the fame game. Not as dramatic but a nice easy beach read!

Highly recommended, you need to read the fame game prior however or you won't understand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starstruck (Kindle Edition)
Easy read, loved the first books took a little bit of time to get used to Madison but perfect for reading chillin by the pool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!!, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starstruck (Kindle Edition)
Another amazing book by Lauren Conrad. Looking forward to the last book in the series. Id definitely recommend these books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read!!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starstruck (Kindle Edition)
The Lauren Conrad series books are amazing, such a good storyline to follow! Such an easy read and great as a holiday book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starstruck (Fame Game) (Hardcover)
I have every LA candy book and the fame game series, I wasn't 100% feeling it at the beginning but the middle and end is BRILLIANT! Such a cliff hanger and makes you want the final fame game novel ASAP! Which I will buy within the next week!
This is SUCH a good read I have enjoyed every single book by Lauren Conrad including style & beauty, they are all such good reads and will recommend to anyone !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Saved by Madison, 2 Jun 2013
By 
BookAddictShaun (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Starstruck (Kindle Edition)
Pure trash and I loved it. I read all three LA Candy books in a week and the first Fame Game book in a few days because I really enjoyed them and didn't want to put it down. The Hills (or any similar reality show) in book form. Obviously people are going to hate on this book because of Lauren or because of what it represents but if you just take it for what it is and don't get all serious then it's a very enjoyable read.

My favourite character in the book is Madison, and I can't believe I'm saying that because I despised her in LA Candy for the way she acted and the way she treated Jane. But in the first Fame Game book and again in this one you really get to know Madison and warm to her and as you learn more about her past you understand the way she is, she's a very fragile person living in the celebrity world and at times she struggles with it. So much so that the book ends on a cliffhanger! To prepare us for the third novel.

Unfortunately Madison is where the great character end and the rest of the cast just aren't as good. Sophia was basically a nonentity, Gaby was as hilarious and ridiculous as always but it's Kate and Carmen I can't take to. I found myself skipping their sections and dialogue because they are both boring, Carmen is a spoilt little rich kid who wants all the attention on her and Kate is a boring singer and acts about ten years of age. In fact it was Madison that held this book together for me and stopped me from giving up altogether.

However I can't wait for book three and to see where Madison ends up. She really is a great character and I hope Lauren eeps writing trashy books like these as I love reading them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun read!, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starstruck (Fame Game) (Hardcover)
It's a great book with a fast-paced storyline that keeps you wanting more! Lauren Conrad's tales of Hollywood are insightful & the characters are fun & likable! Would recommend for a holiday read or to brighten up a dreary day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely written teen fiction, 19 April 2013
By 
Starstruck, the second in the 'Fame Game' series of books, continues on where The Fame Game left off, following the lives of Madison (and sister Sophia), Kate, Carmen and Gaby. You definitely need to read the prequel before this one, so pick it up first if you can.

As the plot continues on, we find Madison beginning her community service, the result of covering up for a crime that she didn't even commit. Will this push the wannabee over the edge, or could the real work uncover a side of Madison that no one knew about? And what about her hot new boss? Is his bad attitude a personal slight to Madison herself, or can she coax him out of his gruff persona?

Carmen is shooting for her new movie, being rocketed into the limelight herself, rather than through her family name, but will she be able to hold it together when she realises how invasive fame can be? And will she ever really emerge from her singer mum's shadow, especially when Cassandra decides that the time is right to become a guest star of The Fame Game herself?

Trevor has Kate in therapy following her stage fright issues- but how far will Kate take this new found confidence, and will it really be a be all and end all, or just cause the singer to lose some of her girl-next-door charm? Will fame go to Kate's head, and how will she manage with her Hollywood crushes throughout this novel?

And finally, sweet Gaby spends even more time with bad boy Jay- will he end up dragging her down and how will Gaby survive the rollercoaster of that and her ever more apparent issues with food and prescription drugs? Will her friends provide her with the support she needs to ditch the baggage once and for all?

Starstruck is an engrossing novel that will suck you in. The characters are all well written and will have you forming opinions of them and their behaviour- you may find your view on each girl changes throughout the course of this novel, from how they were at the end of the first in the series. Packed with gossip, secrets, and the downsides of fame as well as the usual glitz and glamour, Starstruck takes a few twists and turns and shakes up the lives of the four main characters in new and exciting ways. This is a novel that will leave you wanting more and eagerly awaiting the next in the series.

Great teen fiction and touching on some real life issues, as well as having a touch of fairytale sparkle and an insight into Hollywood lives, this is one you can devour in no time and will please any fans of Lauren Conrad's, as she once again does what she does best and writes engaging characters and plotlines for young adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!!!1, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starstruck (Kindle Edition)
fabulous book lauren conrads series just keep getting better and better cannot wait for next book! love it! such a good insight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starstruck (Fame Game)
Starstruck (Fame Game) by Lauren Conrad (Hardcover - 16 Oct 2012)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews