Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2014
I've used Times Cryptic Crossword compilations before to while away flight times, and this one was used during a couple of long flights to and from Las Vegas. These puzzles have the solutions in the back so you can take a peek if you get stuck, plus there's a worked example at the front if you need some help to get started.

This is an inexpensive way to get to know the best cryptic crosswords in the world.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Because, as most crossword buffs would generally agree, the Times Crossword Puzzle is the best of the daily newspaper crossword puzzles, and has been years. I have been doing it every days for years. These books of selected, back-issue puzzles are ideal for travelling, or when having to wait for a medical or dental appointment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Get into the Times Cryptic Crossword, buy this book and switch of the telly. Much better for you, and all you need is a pen and a brain. God bless the publishers for keeping us supplied.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
If you are addicted to cryptic crosswords, what better than 80 Times crosswords? It certainly helps to keep the old brain ticking over.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Half filled in book by prior owner - bit dissappointed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
80 Times crosswords with solutions for the hard of thinking. I love doing these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
See my comments on 14 and 15. I haven't started this yet, but too many of the answers will require outrageous mental links as setters think that pretentiousness is the same as wit and lexical brilliance. I know they are Times crosswords, but to produce an excellent crossword is very difficult and labour intensive, and some are substandard. A setter should never waste a puzzlers time with eccentric clues: those who do should be prosecuted.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Keeps wife busy for hours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
How dreadfully dull "The Times" crosswords have become. Clues that once had wit and invention and were a delight to solve - or to discover the answers if unsolved - are now wholly unsatisfying. Upon a time it was worth buying the paper for the crossword alone. Sadly no longer so. Akenside RIP.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)