Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Updated to include the restored Droitwich Canals
This Nicholson map is probably the best (the only...?) all-on-one-page map of Great Britain's canal and river navigations. It's great for an at-a-glance view of the entire network (and all those other disconnected bits and pieces), although for detailed navigation on an actual cruise, you will want to refer to the appropriate of the Nicholson guide books.

This...
Published on 1 Mar 2012 by feline1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for overview
Lets you know that there are many waterways but lacks sufficient detail if you wished to target one in particular
Published 2 months ago by josenid


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Updated to include the restored Droitwich Canals, 1 Mar 2012
By 
feline1 (Brighton, Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
This Nicholson map is probably the best (the only...?) all-on-one-page map of Great Britain's canal and river navigations. It's great for an at-a-glance view of the entire network (and all those other disconnected bits and pieces), although for detailed navigation on an actual cruise, you will want to refer to the appropriate of the Nicholson guide books.

This 2012 edition of the map has been updated to reflect the recent restoration of the Droitwich Canals to full navigable status, but apart from that I could spot any changes compared to the 2010 edition. Many more other restoration projects are optimistically marked on the map with dashed lines, although in the current economic climate I wouldn't expect too many of them to be shown as complete when the next edition is published! Still, we live in hope :)
I spotted a few restoration projects which are missing from the map (Louth Navigation, Buckingham Arm of the Grand Union, Sussex Ouse, Melton Mowbray...) but it will likely be many years before you can take a boat down any of these in any case...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
My Mom and Dad have gone and sold the family home for a 58 foot narrow boat. This was a great present for my Dad on his birthday. It has all of the canals in Great Britain and he was delighted with it; can imagine it will be very useful for their adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canals here I come!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
This map gives a huge amount of information about the waterways of UK. I did not realise there were so many. I am looking forward to holidays on the canals and river systems sometime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicholson's Map, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
Really pleased with this product and the excellent service. If you need a map of the inland waterways of the UK then this is for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 11 May 2014
By 
beau nydle "labrat" (chertsey, surrey, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
I bought this to go with "The Canals of Britain" by Stuart Fisher. And it goes very well with it. A clear and easy to read map of our canal system. And it includes a really useful diagram of the dreaded Birmingham area canal system, a sort of wet cobweb. Very informative, and vitally necessary aid to your journeys around the canal systems. Buy. Use. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right thing., 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
Having been on a number of narrow boat holidays I wanted a map showing everywhere we'd been and where else we might want to go. This map fits the bill perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential for cruise planning, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
I have two of these great maps, keeping one on my narrowboat and one at home. They are clear and up to date and allow my wife to know where we are going or where we have been!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, easy to read and good price, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Sarah Brown (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
This is a very good map of the uk canals. I wanted one that showed all the waterways clearly and this does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
very concise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lives up to it's reputation, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Nicholson Inland Waterways Map of Great Britain (Collins/Nicholson Waterways Guides) (Map)
The Nicholson guide is the best available. The only improvement I would suggest is that it should cover less distance per page as some of the icons are not easily seen. Or, it could be in A4 formatt, otherwise excellent. The pub info is particularly usefull!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews