Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best £2 I've Spent....
I am just about to buy my 3rd version of this map - the previous two have been worn away by constant folding, prodding, rolling etc.

This map is brilliant if you like exploring central London by foot, since it shows all the little alleyways and footpaths between roads. For example, just behind the V&A museum is a dead-end road called Princes Gate Mews, but...
Published on 28 May 2013 by Balraj Gill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average tourist map
A small folding map that is clear and concise to read providing you have good eyesight or glasses. The folded edges of the map soon became torn due to frequent opening and closing of the map. A small pocket map book would be better suited to the tourist for frequent use.
Published 1 month ago by Mr SJ Martin


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best £2 I've Spent...., 28 May 2013
By 
Balraj Gill (Slough, Berkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
I am just about to buy my 3rd version of this map - the previous two have been worn away by constant folding, prodding, rolling etc.

This map is brilliant if you like exploring central London by foot, since it shows all the little alleyways and footpaths between roads. For example, just behind the V&A museum is a dead-end road called Princes Gate Mews, but this map shows that if you are on foot, an alleyway takes you behind Holy Trinity church and onto the main Brompton Road. It's little things like this that make this map indispensible.

The map also includes an underground map on the rear cover, though this does not extend to the outer London suburbs.

My advice - buy it and plan a walk through the back streets and alleyways of London!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
This pocket map is what it says it is, i.e. pocket sized, but I have seen others that show an extended area of London which includes further west and east of the Thames particularly showing the O2. Also a tube map would be an advantage.Just used mine on a trip to the capital but had to juggle my Travel Planner for tube route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't get lost in London, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
Affordable size and goog value! If you are going to visit London, this is a must have. Doesn't take much space in luggage, since you can fold in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars london pocket map, 18 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
We found this map to be excellent. We carried it with us all the time and it made it so easy to follow and helped us to quickly find our way around london.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good little map, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
Bought this recently to replace the old map. Nothing to fault it on, does what it is supposed to do. Can recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Map, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
If your new in town, this little map sure helps you to get around and it fits in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for short trips, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
Good size, easy to read, perfect for a short break to London. I would recommend a more detailed tour book for longer visits. Excellent for a two day (one night) visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly Reccomend this Map, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
This map is excellent and has all the details that I need for a trip that I am making shortly to London.

Good clear writing and lists of places to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great map, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
Great small map that just fits in your bag or pocket for your trip round London and it has an a-z incase you can't find the place you are looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars was a good help., 3 Mar. 2015
By 
Rui Filipe Goncalves (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
pocket size, really handy for any traveler ... but it doesn't covers all London ... just the central London ... it's a pitty ... but i guess it was my mistake, since the map says "central London" .... i'm going to a venue in the O2 Arena , and it isn't in the map ...
but ... fot the rest of the trip in the city, was a good help ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London Pocket Map
London Pocket Map by Collins Maps (Map - 2 Feb. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews