Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value
This pocket map is what it says it is, i.e. pocket sized, but I have seen others that show an extended area of London which includes further west and east of the Thames particularly showing the O2. Also a tube map would be an advantage.Just used mine on a trip to the capital but had to juggle my Travel Planner for tube route.
Published 23 months ago by Jeffers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars pocket map
this is a good size map. doesn't cover as big an area as I had hoped. However quite clear print
Published 12 months ago by stationary lover


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
This pocket map is what it says it is, i.e. pocket sized, but I have seen others that show an extended area of London which includes further west and east of the Thames particularly showing the O2. Also a tube map would be an advantage.Just used mine on a trip to the capital but had to juggle my Travel Planner for tube route.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't get lost in London, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
Affordable size and goog value! If you are going to visit London, this is a must have. Doesn't take much space in luggage, since you can fold in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars london pocket map, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
We found this map to be excellent. We carried it with us all the time and it made it so easy to follow and helped us to quickly find our way around london.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 2 I've Spent...., 28 May 2013
By 
Balraj Gill (Slough, Berkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
I am just about to buy my 3rd version of this map - the previous two have been worn away by constant folding, prodding, rolling etc.

This map is brilliant if you like exploring central London by foot, since it shows all the little alleyways and footpaths between roads. For example, just behind the V&A museum is a dead-end road called Princes Gate Mews, but this map shows that if you are on foot, an alleyway takes you behind Holy Trinity church and onto the main Brompton Road. It's little things like this that make this map indispensible.

The map also includes an underground map on the rear cover, though this does not extend to the outer London suburbs.

My advice - buy it and plan a walk through the back streets and alleyways of London!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good little map, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
Bought this recently to replace the old map. Nothing to fault it on, does what it is supposed to do. Can recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Map, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
If your new in town, this little map sure helps you to get around and it fits in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little pocket map, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
A very useful little map that was easy to fold and unfold.
Underground map on the back also very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Map of London, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
Just what you need on a trip to London, without the bulk and weight of a book. Does exactly what it says on the tin, as they say...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Highly Reccomend this Map, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
This map is excellent and has all the details that I need for a trip that I am making shortly to London.

Good clear writing and lists of places to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful and helpful map., 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Pocket Map (Map)
Only downside once wet it happened to tear but useful for summer journeys I happened to use mine in winter so it got wet ha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa11f5aec)

This product

London Pocket Map
London Pocket Map by Collins Maps (Map - 2 Feb 2012)
1.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews