Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Info on tourist stops plus a street map
Really like this map - it's big enough to read, and it gives you information on places of interest, Tower of London, Hyde Park, etc. Should be a lot more interesting to use than a regular travel map, plus it has a copy of the underground routes, although it's very small.
Published on 25 Jun 2012 by L. Hutchison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good idea but didn't quite extend as far as i ...
A good idea but didn't quite extend as far as i needed and felt a bit flimsy, it might suit someone looking for places in the very centre. bus routes not really clear.
Published 2 months ago by Agatha K


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tourist map, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
A useful map for a tourist who is new to London. Good bus route information but tube map difficult to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Info on tourist stops plus a street map, 25 Jun 2012
By 
L. Hutchison (Plano, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
Really like this map - it's big enough to read, and it gives you information on places of interest, Tower of London, Hyde Park, etc. Should be a lot more interesting to use than a regular travel map, plus it has a copy of the underground routes, although it's very small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London tourist picture map, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
This was a really handy reference for our week in London. The pictorial represenation gave great context for the relative position of all of the sights as well as the shopping and theatre areas, esp as it's so easy to lose perspective travelling on the underground.The additional small maps of particular streets, eg Oxford street, were great, and show specific restaurants and shops. This map spanned an area bigger than the typical central London tourist maps as it goes a little further out to the suburbs. Best of all was that we could get a sense of how easy it would be to walk from A to B rather than going underground, so for example we strolled from Harrods (where we went to ooh and aaah at the price of things and the style rather than to buy anything) on Brompton road to Buckingham Palace via Belgrave Square in 20 mins (rather than taking the tube which in a roundabout way would probably have been the same time net) because the distance and route were easy to judge from the map - it was a fabulous walk. Heartily recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good POIs, bad folding, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
Hello!

This map has very good list of point of interests - including brief descriptions (not just shop/restaurant name but also kind of goods or services). Also there are nice illustrations of well known sightseeing. Many areas have also helpful comments about their history and specialities.

There is only one major con: map folding. By default it hides the most important part of London (Buckingham palace and others). When completely unfolded - it is a bit too large for comfortable view. That problem could be partially resolved folding it to opposite side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to use map, 15 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
Very easy to use map. Easy to see the various bus routes & which number bus you need depending on where you want to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best map i have bought, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
This map is clear and has various interesting facts written all over it. Spent four days in London with a friend and this map helped us plan our days out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not so good for oldies, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
This is a lovely map with lots of pictures of the sights of London and the buses you can catch. The only problem is that my eyesight's not good enough to read the small print. I can read it without my glasses but it's a bit undignified as well as inconvenient to keep pulling my spectacles off my nose and placing the map at 3 inches from my face in order to make out what I'm looking at.
For older visitors to London I'd recommend the Bensons MapGuide.
There's lots of interesting notes on this map and street guides which show all the shops on the King's Road, Oxford Street, Portobello Road, Jermyn Street etc.
This is a good map for those of you with good eyesight. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great map, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
I bought this for a family member who was going to the London for the first time , apparently it is the best map available for London .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great map!, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
Fantastic map of London, especially for tourists or those who are new to London as it has detailed illustrations of all the major sights, as well as public transport information. A bit too big to carry around, but highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars london map, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovering London Illustrated Map (Map)
This map proved invaluable on our recent trip. It has all points of interest fully illustrated and makes it easy to see all sights on foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Discovering London Illustrated Map
Discovering London Illustrated Map by Collins Maps (Map - 2 Feb 2012)
3.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews