Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
236
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2012
I loved the story of how horses are more reliable than tractors! And how they kept the tractor. Lovely story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Having read War Horse, I was keen to read this book, and found I couldn't put it down, right to the very end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
If you loved war horse then you just have to read farm boy. Great story of horse power in beast and machine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
had seen flim of war horse and read the book. book was a bit slow but a good story to it. well worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I can not fault any of Michael Morpurgo's books and this one was as enjoyable as all the others I have read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
My 12 year old son loves this book although he found it sad in places! A great book for him to read though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
After reading War Horse I was looking for some more of his work. Really enjoyed this book, very easy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
This is a very well written and very interesting story bringing the 1st World War to life in a unique way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
I loved it!! It was so heart-warming to me and it had the perfect ending to the first book!!! The Best!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
I loved this short book with black and white illustrations in many place I don't know what to say massing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99
£5.95

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.