Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational geography for the young
Geography at a very simple level.
This book certainly helps to focus the mind on simple topics which which 'sow the seeds' for a host of other activities. Ideas are simple and very child oriented, beautifully presented giving ideas for disply too.
A range of areas are covered which offer opportunities for a number of age groups but also children with learning...
Published on 4 Mar 2004

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Our World
This book I found a little old fashioned. It included things I would have done about 10 years ago in a more formal reception class. It is always nice to look at photos but even they looked dated.
Posting, packaging and quality of book all very good.
Published 23 months ago by PF1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational geography for the young, 4 Mar 2004
By A Customer
Geography at a very simple level.
This book certainly helps to focus the mind on simple topics which which 'sow the seeds' for a host of other activities. Ideas are simple and very child oriented, beautifully presented giving ideas for disply too.
A range of areas are covered which offer opportunities for a number of age groups but also children with learning difficulties.
Now I want to have alook at other books in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a useful book for any pre school teacher, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belair: Early Years - Our World: Ages 3-5 (Paperback)
very useful to get ideas for documentation and projects to do with children in my school and to see what other schools are doing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Our World, 1 Sep 2012
This book I found a little old fashioned. It included things I would have done about 10 years ago in a more formal reception class. It is always nice to look at photos but even they looked dated.
Posting, packaging and quality of book all very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Belair: Early Years - Our World: Ages 3-5
Belair: Early Years - Our World: Ages 3-5 by Kathy Alcock (Paperback - 3 Sep 2012)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews