Customer Reviews


919 Reviews
5 star:
 (446)
4 star:
 (200)
3 star:
 (131)
2 star:
 (99)
1 star:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


79 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not so dull
Yes, many of the other reviewers are right. As I read this the first time, I was frustrated. It didn't really follow some of my fav characters, as they appear in book 5 (A Dance With Dragons). And even the first 2/3 of ADWD follow the same template as this one, there's much more talk and much less action than in the previous titles. Many characters travel long roads and...
Published on 11 April 2012 by AGGESWE

versus
150 of 165 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ...my kingdom for an editor
well you kinda knew it had to happen sooner or later. it took robert jordan 6 books before it all started to fall apart so i guess george is about on track. i'm coming to the conclusion that you can only write so many pages on one project before it starts to eat itself.
the author sums it up in the first line of his aknowledgements...to start with the good bits: the...
Published on 22 Nov 2005 by lazynine


‹ Previous | 178 79 8092 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read
aa bb cc dd ee ff gg hh ii jj kk ll mm nn oo pp qq rr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought as a kindle book for someone else so cant comment on it. but as a book from the fire and ice series (or better known to some as Game of thrones), he adores it, having read them repeatedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Feast, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Anita Jahn (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An amazing read I couldn't put it down but didn't want it to end either. The whole series is the best read I have ever had akin to the cousins war, Pillars of the Earth and Lord of the Rings. The author is not afraid to remove key characters and every chapter leaves you gasping for breath and quite often shocked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Though I prefer the earlier books in the series, I really enjoyed reading this book. It's exciting and surprising, and I rushed to the end to move on to the next book to know what happens. I'd definitely recommend this series to anyone who loves fantasy books :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moves the story on, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book adds a lot of detail to quite a few of the earlier periferal characters, while some of the main characters do not appear at all (only by inference within news delivered).

Many plot twists and turns which keeps the interest going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant book in the SoIaF series, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every book has been incredible so far and this is no exception. Takes on the storylines carrying on in the South of Westeros, don't worry though, book five picks up the neglected storylines and brings you up to the end of this book, before carrying on with a full cast once more.

Really strong focus on Dorne and Kingslanding, full of lies, deceit, seduction and betrayal - awesome book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crows, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Feast for Crows (Reissue) (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 4) (Paperback)
I'm in love with George R R Martin's work and this series has to be one of my favourites. I would recommend you buy all the books of the series and start reading on a holiday because you're not going to want to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best read for a long time!, 16 Feb 2013
By 
Freya Bradley (Chesterfield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Feast for Crows (Reissue) (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 4) (Paperback)
A feast for crows is the best one for me! The story is amazing and I feel relaxed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He never cease to impress, although the main character wet missing (which was explained) you barely notice their absence - fantastic novel. On to the next one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feast for the mind, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful wonderful wonderful. Epic story carries on. I have loved all the books in the series and this is no exception. Not always easy to read...but incredibly well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 178 79 8092 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Feast for Crows (Reissue) (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 4)
A Feast for Crows (Reissue) (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 4) by George R. R. Martin (Paperback - 1 Sep 2011)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews