Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars1,390
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2014
Loved it :) great stories and characters, can't wait to continue reading the rest of the series :) :) :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
excellent, could not wait to read the next book in the series, a brilliant read that i couldn't put down
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
I haven't read the books myself but my dad loved it. A very good present that he very much appreciated.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
All the Game of Thrones are very well written and this is another you cannot put down once you pick up.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
So many players on the board, it's now getting difficult to keep up but the plot races on-a great read!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
The pace slows compared to the previous books, but Martin's world is as fascinating and varied as ever.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Just an excelent series of books.
Great storylines, brilliant characters.
Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
always amazed at how fast it is downloaded but no problems and will make a good read for all the family
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
I enjoyed this book but no major events occur. GOT fans still need to read it though. I give it 3 stars
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
I'll preface this review by saying that I can't quite get my head around all the one and two star reviews.

Having read the book I found the characters to be engaging, the writing style to be exceptional and the plot to be nothing short of genius. Martin has woven a finely detailed tapestry with his Song of Ice and Fire series and A Feast For Crows is no different. The tatcical interplay and scheming is as exciting today as it was in the beginning.

Many have derided Martin's technique of splitting the events by geography rather than chronology, and site this as a major misstep for the literary maestro, but they tend to forget that this has been done many times before in popular fiction (Tolkien himself doing so in The Two Towers). Indeed, in my opinion, keeping us blinded to the fates of certain key characters only serves to whet my appetite to see what is going to happen next.

In some ways A Feast for Crows has a slower pace to the other three, but the realism in which Martin deals with the fallout from the Battle of Five kings is truly exceptional. The descriptiveness with which he paints Westeros is worthy of buying the book alone, and in general A Feast For Crows embellishes an already interesting fantasy landscape.

Whilst not as action packed as its predecessors, I cannot give such a wonderfully written book anything less than four stars.

Don't listen to the naysayers!

They are fools whose joy is already swiftly turning to ashes in their mouths.
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse