Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
131
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 10 April 2007
Her people are getting ready for Christmas, and Mog is less than impressed with the disruption to her routine. So when a tree starts walking around and shouting at her, she decides the roof is the best place to be. From up there she can't see how upset her people are that she isn't there to share Christmas with them. But wait a minute...... As ever, this seasonal Mog installment is a delight for both kids and grown-ups - a straightforward but funny and charming little story where it all comes out right in the end. What more could you ask for?
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2001
Mog is such a typical cat and his Christmas is just like his life a muddle of forgetfulness, the mysteries of human behaviour and very 'catty' adventures - he is lovable, just like the book.
A wonderful read for young children who love thier own moggy.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
Bought for Joe aged 31 months old. Arrived quickly and he loved it. He is a huge fan of Mog and is especially fond of Debbie, Mog's owner. She is very kind and caring and a great role model.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2010
Got this and a few other christmas books for my grandsons, as stocking filler for Christmas. I enjoyed it at 63 so i think they will.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
Lovely story about the family preparing for xmas through the eyes of Mog. Really enjoy reading it to my 4 year old. Mog is educational and fun. The book arrived in good condition and has a free Mog print (picture) in book as its an anniversary edition :-)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2009
Have now got the complete Mog series for my kids and they just love them, this one just adds a touch of Christmas sparkle to the collection, magic.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
This is a very nice book which has a lovely story. My 4 year old son really enjoys the story at any time of the year. The actual pages are thick and have well illustrated and colourful pictures. We have other books in the Mog range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
I love to reading the Mog books when I was a little girl and I love the fact that she has now come back into popularity from the Sainsburys advert. My daughter enjoys reading these books as well. They are well written and the personality and opinions of the cat are hilarious. Exactly how you would picture a cat speaking & thinking if they could.
The print quality and imagery in the book also of a very high quality and much the same as they used to be when I was little.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2009
This is one of my daughters and her parents favourite books, a great book to read with the run up to christmas. A good fun MOG read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Love the Mog books and this one doesn't disappoint. Both my boys (2 and 6) love this story and it's frequently read at bedtime, regardless of the time of year! Great from age 0 upwards. Lovely story and a Mog classic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.