Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hints!!
This may quite a small book but it is packed with loads of excellent tips on how to improve your Scrabble game!! Very highly recommended for anyone who enjoys playing this fascinating game. It is witty and easy to read and well laid out in sections. This would be a great stocking filler for any Scrabble fan. Highly recommended.
Published on 9 Oct 2011 by Mrs. Carole A. Siwek

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Small and pricey
The contents of the book are quite interesting but it is small and not very good value. I passed mine once I had read it as it didn't seem worth keeping.
Published 1 month ago by Pilgrim


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Secrets, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It helped me with my game. I found it was helpful and amusing would suggest it was a good little book for all keen Scrabble Players who wish to improve their game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars solved!, 30 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
I bought this as a present for a Scrabble fanatic, they thought it was great. I didn't really want to give it away so might have to buy one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
Was bought as a Christmas present, but I did sneak a look before I wrapped it - certainly contained words that most of us have never heard of!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
I found this little book well worth the money, it is a mine of information and have actually won several games since using it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the ticket for competitive players, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
I bought this as a family Christmas present as there is a fairly competitive spirit around the Scrabble board! It is so much more useful than just a list of 2/3 letter words and unusual or difficult words. It helps you remember useful ways of thinking about the game, it's compact and packed with helpful advice and to be fair some lists. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys the game and wants to improve their skills at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cHEATS, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
sOME GOOD IDEAS FOR MY MUM WHO HAS BEEN PLAYING SCRABBLE FOR YEARS SHE IS 87 AND FOUND SOME OF
THE iDEAS AS cHEATING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas pressy, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
ideal just exactly the right thing for any scrabbler, helpfull and full of great hints, words and more . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble secrets, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
I am a poor scrabble player but I find this book very interesting and helpful. It contains ideas & words I would never ever have thought of. I am sure given time my playing will greatly improve!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth having, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. R. A. Hewlett (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
Great little book for Scrabble lovers. Bought one for me and one for a Christmas present for a fellow Scrabble player. Lots of tips to help you improve your score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super for doing scrabble games on ipad, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
So easy to follow, precise. Lots of help.Would not be without it. With me all the time. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books)
Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 6 Oct 2011)
4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews