Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hints!!
This may quite a small book but it is packed with loads of excellent tips on how to improve your Scrabble game!! Very highly recommended for anyone who enjoys playing this fascinating game. It is witty and easy to read and well laid out in sections. This would be a great stocking filler for any Scrabble fan. Highly recommended.
Published on 9 Oct 2011 by Mrs. Carole A. Siwek

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Small and pricey
The contents of the book are quite interesting but it is small and not very good value. I passed mine once I had read it as it didn't seem worth keeping.
Published 7 months ago by Pilgrim


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hints!!, 9 Oct 2011
By 
Mrs. Carole A. Siwek (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
This may quite a small book but it is packed with loads of excellent tips on how to improve your Scrabble game!! Very highly recommended for anyone who enjoys playing this fascinating game. It is witty and easy to read and well laid out in sections. This would be a great stocking filler for any Scrabble fan. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars get the edge, 10 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
lots of interesting tips; for those with poor verbal IQ like me this should win you a few games (although it hasn't thus far)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top Marks for Mark!, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
I've played scrabble for forty years and still have very much to learn. Mark's little book is a mine of information and help. I love the way in which it is presented, amusing and instructive at the same time. Highly recommended to anyone who has a love of the game and also to those just dabbling their feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
every time i play scrabble on my pc i get this book help it is great for playing with the virtual opponents
and for beating my other half
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Gem, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
Put this in as a Christmas stocking filler for my Mum who is a Scrabble addict. Unbeknown to me my daughter bought one for me and I have found it really helpful as well as being an interesting read. Now we have two Scrabble addicts in the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for every Scrabble player., 6 Jan 2013
By 
Raymond Griggs "Jumbo Kray" (Margate, Kent. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
It's full of interesting stuff but the real value is at the end with definitive lists of two and three letter words. Better quality than most Scrabble reference books and recommended without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Secrets book, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
Full of little words you need when you have no letters , good for those no vowel words which happen to me a lot !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scrabble Secrets, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great book for all scrabble players! I've learnt some words I never knew existed and already used them in games to great advantage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Collins Little Book of Scrabble Secrets, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
For anyone who plays Scrabble this is a must have book. It is small and easy to carry around but contains all those 2 and 3 letter words you wish you could remember when playing but can't! The author is clearly qualified for writing this after so many years associated with Countdown on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) (Paperback)
every thing you need too know, 2 letter words are great. Use this book all the time .My wife has now found it and she can now beat me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books)
Scrabble Secrets (Collins Little Books) by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 6 Oct 2011)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews