Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving beyond words
This is one of the most moving but beautiful books that I have ever read. It tells of the true story of a fathers unconditional love for his son and the very emotional journey they make into Cathy's life and family.
It was personally very uplifting to read of a parents unconditional love for their child instead of the usual neglect and abuse inflicted on children...
Published on 14 Sept. 2011 by Mrs. L. Slater

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Angels
This book delivers abit of everything, it has bits that are emotional, i couldnt put the book down i just wanted to keep reading on and on. Cathy makes fostering really fun and shows you can get attached to families and watch the family grow.
Published on 22 Nov. 2011 by Henry Hill


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving beyond words, 14 Sept. 2011
By 
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
This is one of the most moving but beautiful books that I have ever read. It tells of the true story of a fathers unconditional love for his son and the very emotional journey they make into Cathy's life and family.
It was personally very uplifting to read of a parents unconditional love for their child instead of the usual neglect and abuse inflicted on children prior to coming into the Care System.
I am a huge fan of Cathy's and read and loved all her books but i think this is by far her best book and highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Inspirational book from Cathy Glass, 10 Sept. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
Have just finished reading the night the Angels came it arrived at 3pm this afternoon and I had read it by 6pm, Could not put it down it was so moving and had me in tears, but in the way that you had met some one who had faith and how inspirational and thought provoking it was, I laughed and cried at the same time.Would recommend this book most highly, Cathy has surpassed even her high standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Read, 17 Sept. 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
Just finished reading The Night the Angels Came and yet again it is another great read by Cathy Glass. Couldn't put the book down and my heart goes out to Michael, noone should have to suffer the losses he has in such a short time. I would recommend the book for anyone who loves to read. Keep up the good work Cathy your an inspiration xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So moving, 7 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
I have read several Cathy Glass books but this was the first to move me to tears. Actual heart breaking sobs in fact! Cathy's books show what a fantastic and sometimes testing job foster carers and their families do. I take my hat off to Cathy and her children who sound just as lovely as they should with her as a mother! Fantastic writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Night the Angels Came - A must read, 20 Sept. 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
started reading this book on Saturday and finished it on Sunday. I was already in tears in the first chapter and more so by the and. A fantastic story, heartwrenching at times but so warm and loving.

As with all of Cathys books you get to know the characters and feel so invloved. It was a pleasure to read of a wonderful boy like Michael and his thoughtful loving father Patrick. I am so glad that Cathy and her family got to know and love them and in turn that they did the same. A truly wonderful book.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this and ALL of the books written by Cathy Glass and cannot wait for the next one to be released.

Well done Cathy and thank you to you and your children. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Night the Angels came, 6 Oct. 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
An absolute brilliant read. I have read a lot of books but this one is by far the best. I would reccommend this book to everyone. It is easy reading but heart felt. I love the way the author Cathy describes situations and i feel so involved whilst reading the book i have to remind myself that im not. I feel after reading all of Cathy Glass books that i know her a bit and understand her life a bit more. This book is moving, it shows how religion can help you over come death. It moved me to tears. I couldnt put this book down. All of the authors book are extremely well written. I cant wait for her next book to be published, Hurry up Cathy xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Night The Angels Came, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book - the first time that I read it last year when I was ill in hospital, and I still do - the second time just as much - it means a lot to me - in two ways as it was the first book that I had been able to read in two years, after the tragic death of my niece three years before - before she died I was a well known book worm, perhaps it was the shock of her death that had caused me to loose my ability to read, its only these last few months almost a year after reading Michaels story- most of the books that I have read since have been Cathys. Michael,s story is the closest to my heart as my own Father whom had brought up my elder siblings and I -as our mother had severe mental health problems -my dad like Patrick - Michaels dad was a mother figure as well as a father - My father also died of Cancer - when I was 10 years old - my sibling's had all left home by time I was 10 and a half years old i was in my role as a child carer. I loved my mum. But that life as hard as a child. As I wasn't as fortunite as Michael. However his story will forever be a part of my heart - God bless you Cathy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars emotional x, 1 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
This book is a sad storey of a young boy who goes through so much at a young age,, as all Cathy Glass books they are based on true events and always brilliantly written,, highly recomeneded x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Night the Angels Came - Cathy Glass, 22 Nov. 2011
By 
Mrs. Jeanette A. Purvis (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
I am at present reading this book and have found it so very moving, it
is portrayed in only a way that she can do,
it is very moving but in a light hearted way and touching. I really
felt that I was part of your story and felt the full impact
of your feelings for the young lad and Patrick. It is the sort of
book that is hard to put down as you want to know what
is going to happen next. I must admit I have read all your books and
have enjoyed every one of them but think this has
been the best so far. Found the one about my dads a policeman very
entertaining.

Thanks for being such a good author and don't ever give up - it keeps
people like me that are not foster carers and also
gives a good insight and help to foster carers and people wanting to
become foster carers as you look at all aspects of
what you come across, the good side of everything and the down side,
the difficulties that you approach with admiration for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing yet again!, 14 Sept. 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
Read this book in 3 hours - couldn't put it down! Another very emotional but heartwarming book from Cathy. Nice change to have the book about the unconditional love a father feels for his son, rather than the injustice of a child being mistreated, although I LOVE the other books! Keep them coming! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Night the Angels Came
The Night the Angels Came by Cathy Glass (Paperback - 15 Sept. 2011)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews