Customer Reviews


242 Reviews
5 star:
 (216)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving beyond words
This is one of the most moving but beautiful books that I have ever read. It tells of the true story of a fathers unconditional love for his son and the very emotional journey they make into Cathy's life and family.
It was personally very uplifting to read of a parents unconditional love for their child instead of the usual neglect and abuse inflicted on children...
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by Mrs. L. Slater

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Angels
This book delivers abit of everything, it has bits that are emotional, i couldnt put the book down i just wanted to keep reading on and on. Cathy makes fostering really fun and shows you can get attached to families and watch the family grow.
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by Henry Hill


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving beyond words, 14 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
This is one of the most moving but beautiful books that I have ever read. It tells of the true story of a fathers unconditional love for his son and the very emotional journey they make into Cathy's life and family.
It was personally very uplifting to read of a parents unconditional love for their child instead of the usual neglect and abuse inflicted on children prior to coming into the Care System.
I am a huge fan of Cathy's and read and loved all her books but i think this is by far her best book and highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Inspirational book from Cathy Glass, 10 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
Have just finished reading the night the Angels came it arrived at 3pm this afternoon and I had read it by 6pm, Could not put it down it was so moving and had me in tears, but in the way that you had met some one who had faith and how inspirational and thought provoking it was, I laughed and cried at the same time.Would recommend this book most highly, Cathy has surpassed even her high standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Read, 17 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
Just finished reading The Night the Angels Came and yet again it is another great read by Cathy Glass. Couldn't put the book down and my heart goes out to Michael, noone should have to suffer the losses he has in such a short time. I would recommend the book for anyone who loves to read. Keep up the good work Cathy your an inspiration xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So moving, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
I have read several Cathy Glass books but this was the first to move me to tears. Actual heart breaking sobs in fact! Cathy's books show what a fantastic and sometimes testing job foster carers and their families do. I take my hat off to Cathy and her children who sound just as lovely as they should with her as a mother! Fantastic writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars emotional x, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
This book is a sad storey of a young boy who goes through so much at a young age,, as all Cathy Glass books they are based on true events and always brilliantly written,, highly recomeneded x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing yet again!, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
Read this book in 3 hours - couldn't put it down! Another very emotional but heartwarming book from Cathy. Nice change to have the book about the unconditional love a father feels for his son, rather than the injustice of a child being mistreated, although I LOVE the other books! Keep them coming! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Angels, 22 Nov 2011
This book delivers abit of everything, it has bits that are emotional, i couldnt put the book down i just wanted to keep reading on and on. Cathy makes fostering really fun and shows you can get attached to families and watch the family grow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book a great read and a great story couldnt put it down...made me cry and laugh and makes you think about how you would feel in this situation...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Night the Angels came, 6 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
An absolute brilliant read. I have read a lot of books but this one is by far the best. I would reccommend this book to everyone. It is easy reading but heart felt. I love the way the author Cathy describes situations and i feel so involved whilst reading the book i have to remind myself that im not. I feel after reading all of Cathy Glass books that i know her a bit and understand her life a bit more. This book is moving, it shows how religion can help you over come death. It moved me to tears. I couldnt put this book down. All of the authors book are extremely well written. I cant wait for her next book to be published, Hurry up Cathy xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourites!, 30 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: The Night the Angels Came (Paperback)
The Night The Angels Came is for me one of Cathy's best books! It keeps you hooked from beginning to end. Keep up the good work Cathy, don't stop writing or fostering!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Night the Angels Came
The Night the Angels Came by Cathy Glass (Paperback - 15 Sep 2011)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews