Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
Finally a book with easy simple recipes for everyday use. I have struggled in the past with all my cooking books to find a recipe which was not only creative and different but also doesn't require to marinate and roast a leg of lamb for hours. This is the book! you don't need lots of fancy ingredients to make the recipes, and the illustrations are really fun to look at...
Published on 22 Jun 2011 by Angelique

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If at first you don't succeed...
Loved the look of this book, loved reading the recipes - your mouth will water from this activity alone! However, my first attempt from the book has not gone so well - veggie burgers - and i'm more than a little disappointed. The recipe I tried so far was a little cavalier in describing quantities (a throwback to Jamie Oliver link perhaps?) and I'm not sure I agreed with...
Published on 28 Aug 2011 by Lorna McGill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 22 Jun 2011
Finally a book with easy simple recipes for everyday use. I have struggled in the past with all my cooking books to find a recipe which was not only creative and different but also doesn't require to marinate and roast a leg of lamb for hours. This is the book! you don't need lots of fancy ingredients to make the recipes, and the illustrations are really fun to look at and read. The smoothies recipe are also gorgeous. Anna Jones with the Innocent team have definitely managed to produce a fun family cooking book. Anne Jones is the next-to-be star cook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harrison, the toothbrush and the prawns, 5 Jun 2011
just cooked my first thing from the book - beetroot and chocolate brownies. so good the flatmate ate 4 when he got home from squash.

but better still was page 274 and the story of harrison, his toothbrush, the dragon, his rocket boots and the prawn army. fantastic. i would recommend buying the book simply for this story. yes, the recipes all look great, but its the filler bits, the bits you read while not even cooking or thinking of cooking that make this book what it is. and its unlike anything else you are going to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect to read or to cook from, 27 May 2011
This is an amazing book, not many recipe books double up as a perfect weekend read, and also give you endless inspiration for delicious and easy recipes to knock up in the kitchen. I love the fact it tells you how many portions of fruit and veg are in each recipe. Great work innocent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab family cook book, 27 May 2011
It's usually so difficult to get kids interested in food and cooking, but Hungry? is full of ideas to get them involved in fun and different ways. I love the little touches like the colour coded recipes making it clear which bits mums can do, and which bits are for kids. Plus it's full of random little games, tips, facts and stories which are hilarious (and helpful). I can't praise it enough - it's so much better than the other recipe books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hungry from innocent, 23 May 2011
This book is simply brillant : lots of great recipes, fun stuff and stories for the whole family. I really enjoyed reading it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this book. Not one recipe had ingredients I didn't have in stock.
Excellent recipes for healthy people. Even better for encouraging children to eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Innocent Rocks!, 30 Jan 2012
I was introduced to this book on Heidi Swanson's blog, 101 Cookbooks (fabulous, by the way) because of the "green mac & cheese" recipe. I have read this cookbook cover-to-cover and am anxious to try the other recipes which are all very easy and even have steps for including the participation of your kids! Most of the recipes make use of fresh ingredients and I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - and very handy, 5 Jan 2012
It really helped me out with cooking of proper-proper spagetti bolognese for our whole burning man camp this summer - 25 people, everyone was happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely stuff, 23 May 2011
What a wonderful book! Really tasty recipes, inspiring photos and such a good way of getting kids more involved with cooking. I even love the finish of the paper. Good work innocent - and well worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Illustrated & Fun, 18 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Forget celebrity chefs if you're trying to entice your teenagers into the kitchen. This book is comical, clear, informative and plain delightful.

It's good for the giggles alone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

innocent hungry?: The innocent recipe book for filling your family with good stuff
13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews