Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
2,952
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£8.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2013
I know it is a prequel but the ending was disappointing overall it was a good book if u like Tolkien.s style of book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
I first read this many years ago but bought for my kindle after seeing the film! Good escapism reading on the train
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Good value, great price, fast shiping before deadline, thinking of buying the lord of the rings series too. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
FABULOUS it is such an exciting book and I absolutely loved it. Five star and a literally awesome adventure. OH YEAH
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Brilliant book !!!!!!!! Would recommend to any fantasy fan
Got me clued to the story for days never sat it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
An immersive read that all should lose themselves in. Can't wait to read Lord of the rings again now.
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Fantastic read, couldn't put it down!! Loved every word of it and will read again. Can't wait to watch the film now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
A beautifully written book with the power to create stunning images in even the least imaginative. A five star book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
the hobbit is a great book about a hobbit called bilbo who hates adventures but soon enough he finds himself in one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
Well written, full of wonder and a great story. Follow Bilbo and company to the lonely mountain and smug the dragon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse