Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful artwork, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
Beautiful artwork and nicely done. Did not know that Tolkien had drawn such artworks for the book. A must buy for Tolkien fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hubbies birthday present, 28 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. L. M. Gibson "mockingbird44" (Hamilton, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
Would thoroughly recommend this book, my husband , who loves lord of the rings thought it was amazing. He loved seeing the drawings from Tolkien's mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She asked for it!, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
My wife wanted this for her birthday and has loved it since it arrived. She says it's a must for the real fans of the Hobbit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ADORE!, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
Such a gorgeous book to own (if you really love tolkien!) The quality of the images is great! Such an insight into a great man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic however, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
I think the other reviewers offer a balanced view of this item however for a professionally produced book I would have expected the formatting to be perfect. The writing that goes with each section isn't justified and is incredibly distracting when flicking through (it was the first thing I notched).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much loved, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
A much loved gift for a fan. I thought it was a beautiful and exciting book and I'm not a Lord of the Rings fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book!, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
I was looking for a Christmas present to offer to a passionate "Hobbit-fan" and collectioner and this book that became one the best pieces of his collection! It is beautifuly presented and the old illustrations are just amazing.
I recommand it warmly, even to those who do not know the Hobbit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For Tolkien Fans, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
A great book for people who have ready all of Tolkien's books and are looking for additional insights into his creative process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The art of the Hobbit J.R.R Tolkien., 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
BRILL.. !!!!!!! Nothing more to say. What more can you say about such a fantastic storyteller/writer,artist,teacher,father. He wrote for his children and over the years he has aquired so many of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for a Tolkien fan, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of the Hobbit (Hardcover)
Bought this as an Xmas present for my Dad - a Tolkien fan!
It is a lovely book, which comes in a lovely presentation box. Inside are wonderful pictures of drawings and passages which relate them to "The Hobbit" book itself.

I'm sure this will be the perfect present for lovers of Tolkien!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of the Hobbit
The Art of the Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien (Hardcover - 27 Oct 2011)
£17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews