Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars146
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2014
i love this book, the recipes are great I often find myself adapting the recipes to normal flour/dairy etc as we don't have intolerances and they also work great. my go to book if i'm baking for someone with wheat or dairy sensitivities. Love it, great pictures too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
Great book. The coffee and walnut cake is now a firm favourite.
Great book, makes GF baking easy and straight forward with shop bought flour mixes. Can't recommend enough, great tips in it as well with comments of how the mix may look, quite reassuring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
At last a book of recipes that gives perfect results and mouthwatering cakes that can be enjoyed by all ! Thank you Julia Thomas !
I would recommend to anyone who wants to offer delicious cakes as a treat to anyone who needs gluten-free and dairy-free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I am enjoying this cook book aswell for the same reasons as all the cook books I have bought of the amazon site and if there is any other of these cook books that are different to the ones I have got I would be very much grateful and I would buy some more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
This book makes cooking for special diets really easy. There are lots of imaginative ideas and everyone has loved the taste. It now makes buying cakes and brownies difficult because this has set the mark for taste. A great idea for a Christmas present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
I love this book, I have made lots of cakes from this book, all have worked really well. I do follow the instructions carefully, which is what the author recommends. It is useful too that she states with each recipe whether it will freeze well or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Excellent book, the first dairy and wheat free cook book I have found with great recipes, useful hints and tips. I love that the author has given web sites where ingredients can be easily obtained.
Would definitely recommend A++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Some very nice recipes but would have liked more.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
My son is on a gluten free casein free diet and with his birthday approaching we had to find it in us to bake him this special cake as we couldn't find bakeries with such special cakes so we are now big fans of this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
I use the chocolate cake recipe ( pic on front) for my kids bday cakes every year- it's absolutely gorgeous. Recipes are really good and easily flexed depending on what your food sensitivities are. Really recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)