Customer Reviews


234 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brutal but Excellent Continuation
I think it is fair to say that the books of Mark Lawrence can be described as harsh. Not in a bad way, the world that is lived in and the characters are harsh, but there is more to it than that. There have been criticisms about some of the things that happen in the book(s), that perhaps things have been a little too brutal, but that is the world.

If people...
Published 17 months ago by Perpetual Man

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars King of Thorns
I enjoy the read, the only set back is the story is constantly going back in time. I have read half of book 2 and most of it were happened '4 year earlier' more or less getting to the end of my book it seems I am still reading something that happened 4 year earlier
Published 10 months ago by Jane Court


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome read. gritty and nasty loved it, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastically written. One if the best storylines I've read to date. Definitely would recommend to anyone who enjoys a fantasy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars King of Thorns, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Jane Court (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy the read, the only set back is the story is constantly going back in time. I have read half of book 2 and most of it were happened '4 year earlier' more or less getting to the end of my book it seems I am still reading something that happened 4 year earlier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent, even better than Prince of Thorns, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Thorns (The Broken Empire, Book 2): 2/3 (Paperback)
Having read King of Thorns straight after Prince of Thorns I cant wait for the next book in this epic trilogy. Brilliant,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit 'game of Thrones' light...but can't help but like the sociopathic Jorg.
Love the little glimpses into the 'past' where the present is actually in the future. I kept reading mainly to discover more of how this world came to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping mix of scifi and fantasy, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed to concentrate to not loose track of where I was in the narrative but LOVED the main character, Enders Game meets the Darth Bane trilogy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good and different read, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Continues with Jorgs story; less shocking than the first book but on a grander scale. Very enjoyable and would recommend to fans of the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another cracking read, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have actually finished the trilogy now, but as the Kindle price for the 3rd was much higher the last came from the Public Library. Another book you can't put down, in a style which the reader will be used to after the 1st. Less impersonal violence in this one (note I don't say less violence) but still a gripping story and well worth the reader's investment of time. I'm not one who believes in outlining plots. Be entranced by yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good characters and plot not sure if I like the main character at the moment but that is part of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the saga continues, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read and looking forward to the third instalment to see what happens to Jorg and his group of merry men
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sequel to Prince of Thorns, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jorg continues to be a great anti hero.

I thoroughly enjoyed this and had to purchase the final instalment emperor of thorns straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

King of Thorns (The Broken Empire, Book 2): 2/3
King of Thorns (The Broken Empire, Book 2): 2/3 by Mark Lawrence (Paperback - 25 April 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews