Customer Reviews


485 Reviews
5 star:
 (346)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trafficked by Sophie Hayes
This is a brilliant book, written with strong feeling and courage by a woman trafficked from the UK to mainland Europe by a man posing as her friend. It is a must-read, because although the subject of Human Trafficking is gaining momentum, and the message is getting out there that this really does happen, there is very little information about British girls or women being...
Published on 8 Mar 2012 by Jo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Truly heartbreaking
I found this book truly sad, that a girl could be so conditioned to believe exactly what she was told and to allow herself to be brainwashed and forced into this life. I disagree with reviewers who say that this is a book of fantasy and exageration, and think this is a real insult to Sophie who has been strong enough to write this book and get her life back on track...
Published on 7 Sep 2012 by Doris


‹ Previous | 133 34 3549 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Trafficked, 17 April 2012
By 
R. Smith (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a very enjoyable read, I could not put the book down once I started to read it. I read the book in bed and it was very late every night when I was reading this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put this book down!, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Terrifying True Story of a British Girl Forced into the Sex Trade (Paperback)
This is a thrilling read, despite the sad topic it is great to see how the Author managed to rebuild her life after such a terrible experience. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping true story. I read the book in two sittings., 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Terrifying True Story of a British Girl Forced into the Sex Trade (Paperback)
I wanted to read this book to understand how it happens, how girls and women end up trafficked. It's a very sad story and thank heavens this woman got away and now helps others. It's disgusting that there are people out there that put other humans through these sort of things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars trafficked, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At first i thought how foolish for this young woman to get her self into this situation but as i read on i came to realize the mental and physical torture she was suffering, this book made my heart bleed and made me feel the sympathy for the victim and the bitterness towards the man that captured her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TRAFFICKED, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Trafficked: The Terrifying True Story of a British Girl Forced into the Sex Trade

This book would send shivers down the spine of any loving parent.

People need to know that this is happening and it cannot be ignored.

Wonderfully written from all sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars trafficked, 13 April 2012
This book had me glued to my kindle from start to finish! A true account of a British girls encounter with sex trafficking in the UK. Everyone should read this and be aware of a real problem on their own door step!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read, 11 April 2012
This review is from: Trafficked: The Terrifying True Story of a British Girl Forced into the Sex Trade (Paperback)
I am a 30 year old male
This is one of those books i wish everyone would read to gain a better understanding of this subject.
I promise you wont put this
book down once you start. It grips you from the start. The main character sophie completely opens up and lets you into the world she led.
Dont even hesitate. just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trafficked, 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was only aware of this book, as I caught Sophie talking on This Morning, but only got the tail end of her interview, but made a note of her book. Having just read it, it was one of the most harrowing stories I have ever read. The pain and
anguish the poor girl had to endure is horrendous. It really makes you think when you see these girls 'on the streets' whether it is in this Country or abroad, just 'why are they there?' Reading Sophie's 'experience' in this book, really
brings it in to a whole new dimension. She is a very brave lady to have the courage to write this book, and re-live the
days she endured so much suffering, and I wish her all the very best in building her future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I could not put this book down. I was both gripped but so anxious whilst reading it. I cannot imagine what Sophie went through, it's so scary as it could happen to so many young women. Kas is pure evil to do this to someone so nice. She must have been so scared to endure it for so long. I think her account of what happened is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Upsetting...but a must read!!, 28 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trafficked: The Terrifying True Story of a British Girl Forced into the Sex Trade (Paperback)
I read about Sophie's story in the weekend newspaper about a month ago now and was on the internet ordering my copy of her book.

An unimaginable situation to be in but she powers through and the book definately has raised my awareness.

A great read I couldnt put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 133 34 3549 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trafficked: The Terrifying True Story of a British Girl Forced into the Sex Trade
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews