Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for pocket-size dictionary
I picked this up to keep in my pocket during a recent trip to Austria. My 'O'-level german being very rusty after all these years it came in very handy to help my vocab. I was surprised that it lacked a number of words I tried to find, but on the whole it served me well, showing noun genders, irregular verb tenses and some useful common phrases. Fits nicely in a...
Published on 22 Feb 2010 by rpb

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars review
none of words i have so far wanted is in the book! which is a bit disappointing, thank you though
Published 9 months ago by hope


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Prima, Danke, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best product ever it is reallly useful for my german lessons and is really easy to use not only for looking up words but for spelling to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning German, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a present for a friend who is studying German at college.
She was very pleased with it and it has proved to be very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny enough to fit in my handbag but big enough to fit a large array of vocab, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable size and good German dictionary for travel and general everyday learning. Compatible with my equally tiny Collins Gem German Verb Tables as I like to learn both the grammar of a language as well as expanding my vocabulary.

For those who are shocked that each word is not also phoneticised, please understand that you read what you see in German.

Nice English to German section and vice versa with some very helpful phrases that are categorised into various scenarios you might find yourself in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful book, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem German Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my Daughter for school. Arrived quickly and is a nice size for carrying backwards and forwards to school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem German Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
Easy to use, direct translation of words, Simply and pocket size for portability.Large clear print light weight.
Take it with you on your next trip to Germany or use at home during research.
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars German Dictionary., 15 Feb 2013
By 
L. JONES (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem German Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
A cute little mini dictionary bought for my Son's coursework. Ideal for him to keep in his school bag at all times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars German dictionary, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem German Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
A friend in Argentina asked for this since she could not buy it over there!
She is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for school, 3 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. S. M. Codd (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for 13 year old daughter who has just started learning german. Small enough to fit in school bag, but contains enough info to be helpful with homework. Good basic dictionary, recommend for KS3 (age 11-16).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, 29 Oct 2014
This review is from: Collins Gem German Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
I ordered this item at around 5pm on the Tuesday and received it at 2pm on the Wednesday! I thought the dictionary would be a little bigger but it is not overly small. Would order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars however the price was really good!, 24 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem German Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Paperback)
The dictionary appears bigger in the image, however the price was really good !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins Gem German Dictionary (Collins Gem)
Collins Gem German Dictionary (Collins Gem) by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 5 Jan 2012)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews