Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sufficient but not perfect
Having purchased this item a few weeks ago,it has been of great use to me for A2 French. I must add however that this dictionary is not 100% complete and, while a great bulk of words used in written and spoken French are present, occasional words(mainly informal/slang terms and technical/specialist terms) are missing.

In summary, I would recommend this book for...
Published on 30 Oct 2010 by T.Golley

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small but by no means comprehensive
This dictionary is not a comprehensive one but is small and easy to carry around if either visiting france or reading french text on the go.
Published on 12 July 2011 by D. J. Andrews


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars French Dictionary, 15 Feb 2013
By 
L. JONES (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Mass Market Paperback)
A cute little mini dictionary bought for my Son's coursework. Ideal for him to keep in his school bag at all times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Small and there is no verbs at the back, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is very small and is about a pocket size French dictionary. There is also no blue verb pages at the back. It is a good book but too small to use in the home. It is suitable for travelling but not useful for exercise in home or school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. J Hill (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Mass Market Paperback)
I didnt read the description on this book before I bought it, so when it arrive I was a bit dismayed that it was small. However my son likes it and it isnt heavy to carry around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pocket size, 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pocket size or maybe something between pocket and the schoolbag size of dictionary. Anyway, very handy and useful. i cannot really say anything about accuracy of translations but I hoped it is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not easy, 22 April 2011
By 
R. holman "dvd" (surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i suggest you visit your local library and compare the french dictionarys as i found the phonetic spellings a little difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars French Dictionary, 2 Nov 2011
By 
A. Jones (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Absolute brilliant little book. My 5 year old kept asking me what certain words were in French and now I know all the answers. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem)
Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) by Collins Dictionaries (Mass Market Paperback - 5 Jan 2012)
2.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews