Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sufficient but not perfect
Having purchased this item a few weeks ago,it has been of great use to me for A2 French. I must add however that this dictionary is not 100% complete and, while a great bulk of words used in written and spoken French are present, occasional words(mainly informal/slang terms and technical/specialist terms) are missing.

In summary, I would recommend this book for...
Published on 30 Oct 2010 by T.Golley

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small but by no means comprehensive
This dictionary is not a comprehensive one but is small and easy to carry around if either visiting france or reading french text on the go.
Published on 12 July 2011 by D. J. Andrews


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sufficient but not perfect, 30 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having purchased this item a few weeks ago,it has been of great use to me for A2 French. I must add however that this dictionary is not 100% complete and, while a great bulk of words used in written and spoken French are present, occasional words(mainly informal/slang terms and technical/specialist terms) are missing.

In summary, I would recommend this book for any studying French up to A2 level as it fits nicely in a school bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but big, 9 Nov 2009
By 
J. Szoke (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you are looking for a dictionary with cheap price I suggest this one, because it is a little one with big knowledge. You cannot find everything but you can find what you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brought for My Grandon, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Mass Market Paperback)
Easy to use, brought for a new "year 7" school child who found this easy to use.. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gud buy, 17 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This good for french but only for basic french. So if you are just started learning french then it is recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have for learning french, 15 Jan 2011
By 
Jay Rainbow (bolton england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my niece who has recently started french homework at secondary school. It has been a god send allowing her to look up words and know its reliable rather then the internet. and for the price well no child should be without one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Mass Market Paperback)
It is convenient for small basic needs as a lot of words are not in it. I will not recommend it for a O level or GCSE french student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars French Dictionary, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Mass Market Paperback)
Bought for my son for school as it was the smallest ( and cheapest!) and will easily fit in his bag and in his desk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As expected good value, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is Excellent value, good quality, the item is well worth the money I would highly recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent little book, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. Merilyn May "Merilyn May" (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Mass Market Paperback)
Just what we wanted for the holiday in Tunisia compact light weight and not too complicated an excellent buy first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For trip to Paris, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) (Mass Market Paperback)
Very handy for our recent trip to Paris - previous one had fallen to bits over the years from overuse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem)
Collins Gem French Dictionary (Collins Gem) by Collins Dictionaries (Mass Market Paperback - 5 Jan 2012)
2.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews