Customer Reviews


744 Reviews
5 star:
 (594)
4 star:
 (105)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!
This is the first book, in quite a while, that I haven't wanted to put down until it was finished. It made me laugh, smile and even choke back some tears. What an interesting varied life John has led and he delivers his story in such a down-to-earth way, you can't help but think you were actually there at some stage!
Published 14 months ago by carolshack51@yahoo.co.uk

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a bit slow to start but got interesting
Having thoroughly enjoyed JB's standup on TV, I expected this book to be a laugh a minute. However, it started slowly, with a lot of only mildly amusing anecdotes about his childhood followed by a couple of chuckles about his college experience. Further into the book, he starts an adventure and gets into his family more and how "all this happened", which really I...
Published 7 months ago by Mollymee


‹ Previous | 125 26 2775 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars John Bishop, 1 Jan 2014
If ur a john bishop fan u will love this book, he tells his whole story from all the jobs his had to getting were he is now, it's a great read and will make laugh,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written and funny. John Bishop tells it as it is. Well worth the money I paid for this Kindle book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I never usually finish a book anymore, but I've not put this one down for long, it's been a great read, if you want an insight to the life (up to now) of the outstanding scouse comedian, John Bishop, then you must read this!
I loved it =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good read, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found the depth behind the character that is John Bishop, a inspiring read, very pleased he has done so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read from start to finish and a fab insight to the work johns always done for charity I would recommend this to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love bish, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've seen all of his dvd and his tv shows, and now I've read his book. a great read, funny, interesting and surprisingly emotional. it just goes to show that you can do anything if you really want to. I knew he was a funny man. after reading this I now know he is a great man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just exactly as you`d expect it to be. Funny, honest and just is John Bishop. A great read. A great comedian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars How did this happen? By John Bishop, 28 Dec 2013
After being a big fan of John Bishop and seeing him on tour this book was a must read. The first few chapters were quite funny but as the book went on it became more in depth and was difficult to get into. But this book is still worth reading and just proves you can do anything when you put your mind to it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John bishop, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read and very funny did not want to put it down once I started to read. Would strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love him :), 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought this book was excellent and what a gorgeous, lovely, sensitive man he is. Lovely guy with a lovely family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 125 26 2775 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Did All This Happen?
How Did All This Happen? by John Bishop (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews