Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent detailed descriptions and overall printing quality of the book
Excellent detailed descriptions of UNESCO's World Heritage sites, great pictures and overall printing quality of the book. Everyone should have one.
Published 9 months ago by André Canunes dos Santos

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good enough
I was given this book as a birthday present but it is poorly compiled and full of errors and typos. For example, page 31 has a photograph that says Wawel Cathedral but it is in fact St Mary's Basilica. Although they are both in Krakow they are about a kilometre apart and nothing like each other. For me this throws into doubt photos of all the places I am not familiar...
Published on 16 July 2012 by Panda


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good enough, 16 July 2012
This review is from: The World's Heritage (Paperback)
I was given this book as a birthday present but it is poorly compiled and full of errors and typos. For example, page 31 has a photograph that says Wawel Cathedral but it is in fact St Mary's Basilica. Although they are both in Krakow they are about a kilometre apart and nothing like each other. For me this throws into doubt photos of all the places I am not familiar with. There is no excuse in this day and age for releasing inaccurate information especially when you are an organisation with the resources and prestige as UNESCO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars big book , basic info, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Heritage (Paperback)
its tells you about everything heritage in the world, but it has very little information about most of them. so its ok, for a quick check, but you'll need extra info from somewhere else, to know more deeply about some places....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent detailed descriptions and overall printing quality of the book, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Heritage (Paperback)
Excellent detailed descriptions of UNESCO's World Heritage sites, great pictures and overall printing quality of the book. Everyone should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great View of the World, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Heritage (Paperback)
This is probably the most useful guide for all travelers! Don't miss it!
A brief scope of each place with a photo included will give you the first approach to the world's heritage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonders of the World, 17 Dec 2012
This review is from: The World's Heritage (Paperback)
If this book had been a little larger and not as thick it would have made the perfect coffee table book. However, I still like it so much that I give it 5 stars. It is wonderful to read, and find places I would like to visit. It is not a travel guide book, since it is not organized geographically, it is more of an introduction to places you may want to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worlds Heritage, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Heritage (Paperback)
"At rejse er at leve" Hans Christian Andersen said, so by a super book and get interested in the World around you,
and get wiser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The World's Heritage Unesco, 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Heritage (Paperback)
A must have for all travel enthusiasts. Beautifully illustrated with colour photographs and maps. Gives you insite into areas you may not think to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic present for travellers, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's Heritage (Paperback)
I bought this book as a present for someone who loves travelling. I thought it would be a coffee table type of book, but he loves reading it so much that he carries it around with him even given it's size. Beautiful pictures and interesting information on each place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World's Heritage
The World's Heritage by UNESCO (Paperback - 1 Mar 2012)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews