Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glitter
Glitter is a gripping story with a beautiful ending. Liberty is a realistic character with an intresting personality. It is possibly one of my favourite books and I'm going to read Shine next. This a new author with a great talent who appeals to many young readers
Published on 29 Dec 2011 by Kat

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Gripping
I couldn't put it down and it even had me crying at one part.
The story of liberty's mum just kept me guessing and they left me wanting to read the next book
Published 4 months ago by Wilga


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glitter, 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: Glitter (Kindle Edition)
Glitter is a gripping story with a beautiful ending. Liberty is a realistic character with an intresting personality. It is possibly one of my favourite books and I'm going to read Shine next. This a new author with a great talent who appeals to many young readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real life story with a heart, 12 Nov 2010
By 
I. Kerry "mrphone" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Glitter (Paperback)
A rattling good read that my 10 year old loved. The heroine faces tough challenges and learns about real friendship, growing up and finding her inner resources.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glitter (Kindle Edition)
I have been reading a million angels at my school from the class library which I have to say was quite good but glitter is nothing like it. Glitter has to be one of the best books I have ever read. If you or your children like Jacqueline Wilson (I do, I'm her no1 fan!) then you have to read Kate maryon she's great. I would recommend this as book to 8-12 year old's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Book EVER!!!!, 24 Jan 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Glitter (Paperback)
This book was absolutley amazing!. It is very sad at points but also very happy and joyful at the end. Liberty the main character goes through a lot of scary and emotional things when her Dad loses his job and Lib and her Dad have to move to a grotty old flat somewhere completley new with a school she really hates at the begining and starts to like at the end of the story. The best book I have ever read and age 10-13.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill best book, 13 May 2011
This review is from: Glitter (Paperback)
glitter is a very good book I highly enjoyed it
ifyou liked this then you will adore shine that was he first one i read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heart warming, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glitter (Kindle Edition)
An amazing book by an amazing author! I'm surprised that I hadn't heard of Kate Martin before!!! A result brilliant book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glitter, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glitter (Kindle Edition)
Glitter was an intriguing book. I gave it 4 stars because there were some bits that were spelt wrong ( they could of been on purpose though.) It was also a reasonable lengthened book, however it could of been a bit longer.

I enjoyed this book and would give it to 10-13 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glitter (Kindle Edition)
simply my favourite of all her books it helps you to find out what these type of schools are like. its a bit of a survival guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great ;-), 11 May 2014
This review is from: Glitter (Kindle Edition)
This is a really good book! I recommend it for ages 9 to 13. It is sad at times but has a happy ending. (Written by a 12 year old girl)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glitter (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put it down and it even had me crying at one part.
The story of liberty's mum just kept me guessing and they left me wanting to read the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glitter
Glitter by Kate Maryon (Paperback - 9 Jun 2011)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews