Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for little boys!, 31 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
Any of Richard Scarry's books are a real hit with my 3 year old son. We've got to the stage that we can't get him interested in anything else at bedtime! The very nature of the book prompts lots of questions and he constantly refers to the books during the day. We've just come back from holiday and I bought the Airport book which he had to have for the whole journey, pointing out the various parts of the check in and flight as illustrated in the book. Same goes for Trucks and cars. Really good buy as are all of this author's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 May 2012
By 
AndyL (Cambridgeshire/ Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
A cartoon book that is full of technical information, has beautifully drawn pictures and insidiously teaches science without your children noticing. What's not to like? Seriously I remember Busy busy World from when I was a child and I just love Richard Scary's drawings. They are so detailed and complex and beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 5 Sep 2011
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
An introduction to technology - for a 3 year old. Handled by Amazon in the usual convenient and excellent way with quick delvery and well packaged. The book seems fine for our grandson and for his father who will read it to him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids prefer other Richard Scarry Books, 16 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Richard Morris "Rich" (Beds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
We have a few richard Scarry books, and the Kids (age 3 and 5) really enjoy them.
They tend to choose others to read over this one. 'Cars and Trucks and things that go' is a favorite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not as exciting as cars and trucks that go around, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
Richard Scary's books are as good as ever, but I have the impression that they have too many different versions in different countries. This one is an example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillent, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
Why arent richard scarry book not well known in england They should be Each page gives you so much more reading with all the things the characters and planes etc are doing kids just love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
My grandsons love these books. Plenty to talk about when looking through the books with them. Highly recommended. These
books have been around some time now but they still appeal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
Lovely book by Richard Scarry! We know him from "Busy Town". My little boy is very interested in planes, so he absolutely love it. It is quite good for reading too. Recommend for all flying machines lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love these books, 30 Sep 2013
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
Pages full of brilliant illustrations for children, my youngest son love these books when he was 3, he's now 36. So no surprise when my 3year old grandson became totally absorb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Took me back to my childhood, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly (Paperback)
When I saw this I knew I had to have it. I loved these books when I was a kid and now my 4 year old loves them too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10472fd8)

This product

Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly
Planes and Rockets and Things That Fly by Richard Scarry (Paperback - 7 July 2011)
5.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews