Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ruby takes control
The children in `Lemonade Sky' are to be admired for their determination and strength of character especially Ruby the oldest girl who takes control and serves as an example to the others. Ruby manages to maintain values of honesty and integrity throughout whilst facing some very difficult dilemmas as the children have to cope alone for a period without their Mum. Jean...
Published on 14 Jun 2012 by Bookmark

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Used edition
Picked by my teenage granddaughter to add to her Jean Ure collection. Was a little disappointed with the overall condition of the book. The book cover was badly bent and the book itself had, clearly, been well used. It's not unreadable, but I had expected it to be in better condition.
Published 3 months ago by BrennieM


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ruby takes control, 14 Jun 2012
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Paperback)
The children in `Lemonade Sky' are to be admired for their determination and strength of character especially Ruby the oldest girl who takes control and serves as an example to the others. Ruby manages to maintain values of honesty and integrity throughout whilst facing some very difficult dilemmas as the children have to cope alone for a period without their Mum. Jean Ure handles this situation sensitively, remaining rightly impartial in spite of the circumstances. The characterisations are strong, especially Mrs Bagley upstairs and Cal, Mum's former boyfriend who becomes a welcome visitor. This book may challenge young people to consider how they might respond if they had to face similar dilemmas. Ruby's relationship with her school friend Nina reveals both trust and compassion which helps reinforce the importance and value of true friendship. Each of the children have their own distinct personalities and they face their problems according to their particular age and nature. The children are integral to the book as the story is told almost entirely through each of them. This is a story that reflects reality and the very real dilemmas that families have to face in modern Britain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Kindle Edition)
It's quite good.... if u liked the look of it buy it. . . , if u don't buy it.. I think it's a bit of an unusual book.. but none the less a good one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FIZZ fantabulous, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Kindle Edition)
I love this book. It's as bubbly as lemonade!
Soo sweet. My favourite Jean Ure book.
Sparky flashs will fill your mind with mind blowing electric!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lemonade sky, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Kindle Edition)
This book is a brilliant book.It will turn the pages for you.my name is ruby and I have sisters called tass and Sadie!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lemonade sky Jean Ure, 21 Jan 2014
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Paperback)
I LOVE lemonade sky,it hooked me from the start. Ruby Tizz and Sammy are left home alone by their lovely mum who,gets dragged away from her kids by her so called ''friend''Nikki.
For people who like drama and adventure,for 8 to 12 years,this book is lovely and fab for Jacqueline Wilson fans!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely love this book I even read it twice. It's a good book but wish it said what happened after!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I recommended this book, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Kindle Edition)
It is quite sad at times but it's an amazing book full of twists and turns.it can be quite heartbraking
At times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lemonade sky, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Kindle Edition)
This book is a great early night read its gripping and emotional it has impact and reality that makes it feel real
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lemonade Sky, 8 July 2013
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Kindle Edition)
This book is a good read that looks into the problems faced by real twenty-first century families.
Ruby, Tizz, and Sammy are sisters, and their mum has a mental illness called bipolar, which, if she doesn't take her medicine, can spiral out of control and mean she leaves her daughters on their own in search of Lemonade Sky, which you only find out about at the end of the book.
A fun, heart-warming read based on real life issues troubling real life people and how to deal with them.
This book could be seen as charming and light-hearted, but has a deeper side too that would cause empathy of the hardest heart. Thoroughly enjoyed and I love the attitudes of all the girls, particularly Ruby 's patience, as I would just slap those sisters round the face at some points! I would recommend to fans of Jacqueline Wilson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lemonade Sky, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lemonade Sky (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book because you didn't know what was going to happen next.
I chose this rating because I thourlile enjoyed it.
I would recommend this book for 9~15 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lemonade Sky
Lemonade Sky by Jean Ure (Paperback - 7 Jun 2012)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews