Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Help
This handbook's been a great help towards my Diploma ive easly completed my first few units with this book x im glad it was released at the start of my course i'll be lost without it x
Published on 30 July 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good book BUT........
This has great content and is a real practical aid, however, it has possibly, no it definitely has the worst 'index' I have ever come across. I find it really difficult to find quickly anything that I might want to refer to.

I have to go backwards and forwards trying to find subjects, for example risk assessments are not under R, but Person centre approaches,...
Published 16 months ago by AJHP


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Help, 30 July 2011
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
This handbook's been a great help towards my Diploma ive easly completed my first few units with this book x im glad it was released at the start of my course i'll be lost without it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 8 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
I have not long started my Level 3 Diploma in Care but I have looked at this book & it meets all of my mandatory units & some optional ones too. I couldn't decide at first which candidate handbook to go for so I asked my assessor & he recommended this one. It covers a lot, I'm sure it'll help me along & I definately recommend buying this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great assessment coverage, 14 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
I'm recommending this text to my students and assessors because of the really good range of assessment activities. It covers mandatory and optional units really well. There is good coverage of health and dementia here too. Well set out and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HSC Diploma Level 3, 13 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
An excellent resource which is useful to both learner and assessor. Shows examples and gives ideas for discussions as well as covering several of the optional credit units which are not covered in other books. Have recommended this book to all my Assessors and their learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential tool, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
This book is extremely useful for candidates but also in my own opinion, essential reading for Assessors, IV's and EV's. In my opinion there has been an assumption made that if you can assess NVQ's you can easily switch to assessing Diploma Awards, that is simply not the case and in every centre there are discussions and differences of opinion about the process, the evidence and the standard of the evidence and even the method of evidence collection. A very welcome and useful publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
Good reading and recommends it as a text book for a course module. Good referencing and well researched. interesting reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
This book has helped me so much with my n.v.q.level 3 i would recommend to you all. it even comes with a disc which is such a great help. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 2 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
i am doing a part time level 3 diploma.. this book is essential!!! has all the answers for your assignments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good book BUT........, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
This has great content and is a real practical aid, however, it has possibly, no it definitely has the worst 'index' I have ever come across. I find it really difficult to find quickly anything that I might want to refer to.

I have to go backwards and forwards trying to find subjects, for example risk assessments are not under R, but Person centre approaches, (and other headings), and I think that is the problem they have tried to group index points under too few headings.

Nightmare!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good resources to underpinning legislation and guidelines and practical application to them., 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook (Paperback)
Is nursing home based and informative. Is also well structured throughout for learning through reading, research in internet, activities encouraging thinking and applying practice. Excellent reflective activities that must result in changes in approaches to practice in most learners. However, tutelage must be consistent throughout to keep material relevant to context e.g. Domiciliary Care
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook
Health and Social Care Diplomas - Level 3 Diploma Candidate Handbook by Lois Greenhalgh (Paperback - 29 Jun. 2011)
£22.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews