Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Longer Lost For Words
This book is excellent at what it does. Very easy to read, great layout, middle section in black outer edge for quick access and very clever Word Supplement,...........and at a rock bottom price.
Incidently, it arrived next day which is excellent service to NI.
Delighted.
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by Thomas Robb

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay
Not all the words I want are in this thesaurus, not the best I have seen - difficult when you buy online
Published 19 months ago by Sandra younge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to compare with other thesaurus., 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
I have several thesaurus of varying ages and decreptitude and this one is more comprehensive than any of it's predecessors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb!, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars find another word, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
easy to use; wealth of alternatives; good for children.; excellent for crosswords! super for superlatives; learning some new words; thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Collins English paperback Thesaurus, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
I like this book because it is precise and takes up little room on a writing desk. A handy book to have
at one's finger-tips when a more appropriate word is required in formal writing.
There are larger volumes of this genre but I would recommend this useful book to students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Request from neighbour!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
This item was ordered on behalf of a neighbour as (1) Herne Bay no longer has a bookshop and (2) he does not have a computer and is not computer savvy! He was delighted with the thesaurus, a present for his crossword fanatic wife and the rapid delivery. On the downside I was surprised at the post/pack charges but c'est la vie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for husband, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
bought this for my husband, who loves a crossword, our old thesaurus had been well used and the pages had started to fall out, good quality book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Collins English Paperback Thesaurus, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
As expected - well respected title which fulfills childs needs well. Collins is one of the 2 thesaurus/dictionaries which one would buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best thesurus, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
gives me most of the words i require to complete my crosswords , and is an update on my previous copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
Was used to the Oxford Thesaurus, which was destroyed by my infant grandaughter, so decided to try something different. Not sure if it's the different format but I don't find it as helpfull!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I need, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins English Paperback Thesaurus (Paperback)
Good size book and paper is good quality, not flimsy and easily torn. Just what I expected from Collins books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins English Paperback Thesaurus
Collins English Paperback Thesaurus by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 7 April 2011)
5.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews