Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
Enjoyed it,brilliant. James seems a lovely level headed guy! Never in the history of X Factor have I voted before for anyone.James has a brilliant future ahead. Go and conquer the world lad you deserve it.....
Published on 30 Dec. 2012 by MAX G

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars just xfactor comments
Didnt think it would be that good as it came out pretty early but curious to know what his hang up was. Book is just a compilation of comments from judges etc and not really that interesting
Published on 10 Jan. 2013 by Judithw


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 30 Dec. 2012
Enjoyed it,brilliant. James seems a lovely level headed guy! Never in the history of X Factor have I voted before for anyone.James has a brilliant future ahead. Go and conquer the world lad you deserve it.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic!! Definitely recommend this book not just to James Arthur fans but to anyone with the music dream. Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Arthur my story, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed the book. So happy that james has come so far and dreams do come true. Very much like my own son , never believed in himself. Love a happy ending .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ABSOLUTLY LOVE JAMES ARTHUR!! Supported him from day 1 so interested in him!! Buying this book Is essential if you love him :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved this!!!, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Arthur, My Story: The Official X Factor Winner's Book (Hardcover)
Well James Arthur has total fan with me and I'm 67 years old - can't wait for his new CD which have pre-ordered - his singing and songs has breathed new life into this 60's 70's rock chick ha ha!!! Haven't felt like this since Elvis!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a sell out book!, 20 Dec. 2012
By 
John Chelsom "Running Worm" (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Arthur, My Story: The Official X Factor Winner's Book (Hardcover)
I got this book as soon as I found out it was in print, just in case its a sell out.
Having read some of it and looked at all the pictures I'm now sure it's a complete sell out.
Well done James - at last the X-Factor has got a genuine and talented winner. The book is so well written and I can't wait to hear the new songs you're writing - if they are half as good as the book you'll be the greatest X-Factor winner ever, apart maybe from Leon Jackson who is still my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars James Arthur, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
James' book is great but I find that it repeats the same thing over again. I really enjoyed it, the pictures are fabulous. The only thing is that the blue writing is a bit big when I in large the size it seems to big, one word has to go on to two lines. It starts off better than it ends. Watching the x factor you would think that his story is incredibly sad but the story is just about his parents splitting when he was a few months old, and him putting himself into foster at the age of seventeen! It is definitely to recommend if you have nothing really to read. So I would read it. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great story, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thoroughly enjoyable read , what I liked about James book was how humble he is and quite honest about his life. It was very easy reading and kept my interest from front to back cover, all his fans would enjoy this book it tells of his struggle to achieve the most wanted thing in his life and that was to be successful with his love for music. I would recommend this book to all it tells if you want anything bad enough you can achieve it, maybe his critics would do well to read it too. I enjoyed this book so much I read it in two days .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Arthur, My Story., 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
James really is the most exciting musical act I have seen for years. His pre-X Factor music (downloadable from the internet) is very interesting indeed; very emotional, quite dark. He is an accomplished musician.

So far as his book is concerned (probably put together by someone in Simon Cowell's team) - well, no dramatic revelations; but still an enjoyable read.

Colin Parrish (Author - 'RaLph - A Demon's Story')
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The amazing JAMES ARTHUR, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because when you read how hard James' upbringing was it is amazing to see how his perseverance proves that no matter what if you believe in yourself you can make it. I would recommend this book to any up and coming artists who are thinking of throwing in the towel. James proves that if you just keep going you can succeed. An excellent book and an amazing artist. Well done James xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James Arthur, My Story: The Official X Factor Winner's Book
James Arthur, My Story: The Official X Factor Winner's Book by James Arthur (Hardcover - 17 Dec. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews