Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book with brilliant breakfast ideas!
I absolutely love this book! I've noticed a lot of people saying some of the recipes are repeated from her previous books. It's the first of hers I've bought and I can't help thinking she's allowed to repeat a couple of classic dishes she uses regularly in a book with 110 recipes in it? But that's just my opinion and I don't have the others to comment further. But I'll...
Published on 17 Jun 2011 by Jenny Stevens

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing
In the past, the arrival of a new book by Ching always led to an immediate frenzy of wokking, because the recipes were new and exciting. This time however, Ching's Fast Food is something of a disappointment. At least 11 of the main recipes have featured in her three previous books, sometimes under different names, and roughly half of the duplicated recipes are to be found...
Published on 16 May 2011 by happywokker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Oct 2014
By 
Mrs Sharon MacLusky (Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
Love this book. Her cooking makes it so easy to create tasty food. Highly recommend getting this if you love asian food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
One of the best cook books I ever got but some of the ingredients can be hard to get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 22 Jan 2012
By 
L. Johnson "Lorraine" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
Delivered on time. I have cooked a few of the recipes & they have turned out well, so I am encouraged to try more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worthwhile buy, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
excellent book with easy to follow recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. Andrew Lavelle "Savvy" (UK, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
Gift fr a family member
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ching's Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites., 8 Feb 2013
By 
Martin Clark (Fife, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
It is surprising how simple and easy the recipes are - and they capture the reality of Chinese food, with the added advantage of being healthier than many Chinese Meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
I bought this for my father when my mum passed and it is easy for him to follow. He loves the simple recipes that Ching-He does and is very happy with the present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chinese meals at home, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
I have cooked lots of these meals very easy to follow recipes good results. Prepare and measure everything in advance cooking only takes a few minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little bit dissapointed with number of pics:(, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
Ching has fantastic show on Food Network, that's why got tempted to buy her book, generally great recipes.
Not the easiest ones to make, as often ingredients would be hard to find, but it is Chinese food after all.
Just bit disappointed that not every recipe has it's own picture, maybe every 3rd or 4th includes photo, so be aware of that. I personally prefer where you can see what your dish supposed to look like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*+*, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites (Hardcover)
Very well packed
and fast delivery
got for my dad for xmas as he likes cooking
he was very pleased with this cook book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites
Ching's Fast Food: 110 Quick and Healthy Chinese Favourites by Ching-He Huang (Hardcover - 28 April 2011)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews