Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for competitive players
If you are a serious player, or just want to improve your game a little to beat your buddies/ family, then this is a must. Rather than having to pore through the entire dictionary, all the work is done for you, with lists of the most probable and playable words. Also, sections on use of the power tiles,vowel dumps and bonus words (7 and 8 letters) to help you get those 50...
Published 13 months ago by colinn

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A book of strategies & tips only
I thought Lists meant it would be a list of all acceptable words for Scrabble. It is not, it is list of links, hooks, anagrams etc & ploys for playing the game. A difficult book to use in a family game setting, definitely a read for the professional Scrabble player.
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by surreysue


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars This book's pages fall apart., 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Official Scrabble Lists (Paperback)
Good points: it has most of the words you will need for playing scrabble.
Poor point: the pages are only glued in and come apart very quickly. Why didn't the publisher sew the pages in?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, I bought 2 copies, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. C. M. Vincent "Tink" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Official Scrabble Lists (Paperback)
Just what I wanted as my old one was just falling apart. I also sent one to my American friend who I play scrabble with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vital for Scrabble players, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Official Scrabble Lists (Paperback)
A vital companion to Scrabble games. It has settled many a family disagreement! Altogether a necessary addition to the bookshelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for all Scrabble nutters, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Official Scrabble Lists (Paperback)
If you adore words and love Scrabble you'll like this book. Not to be confused with Offical Scrabble Words, this is a book to pore over..,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not useful for Scrabble, 18 Sep 2011
This review is from: Collins Official Scrabble Lists (Paperback)
Bought this book so the family could 1. Learn new words, 2. Challenge eachother, 3. Play better Scrabble.
Nothing could have been more useless than this book.
I think this book is only for Scrabble professionals and not for family Scrabble nights... Have now purchased Collins Scrabble Dictonary which is somewhat better for our needs.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential book for all scrabble players, 21 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Official Scrabble Lists (Paperback)
The latest up to date version of a previous copy we had. Essential little book for all scrabble players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collins Official Scrabble Lists (Paperback)
fast delivery ,did what it said on the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collins Official Scrabble Lists
Collins Official Scrabble Lists by Collins Dictionaries (Paperback - 5 May 2011)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews