Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars280
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
Hilarious book - worth a read just to hear about the time Merse and Gazza lived together! Drinking games with sleeping pills....what could go wrong!?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Very interesting book and I could not put it down.Harry Redknapps description of pompey when he was manager there and wanted paul was a great laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Excellent book great story's very funny and I feel different now towards Paul merson when I see him now on soccer Saturday I'll know all about him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
I would really recommend this book to anyone,even if you don't like football,paul merson has done it all and come out the other side,a superb book,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I have always been a fan of paul merson as a football player and a man but reading this book gave me much more insight into the life that he lead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Paul Merson writes about his addictions to gambling and drink with refreshing candour,it's a great insight into what it like to go off the rails!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
An honest account from a fantastic footballer.
Merse has been through some crazy times but great to see him back on his feet and doing well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
Interesting book. Tad repetitive ie merse gets drunk a lot but worth a read for the insight it gives to the perils of having a footballers wages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
great read , for any football supporter , which gives you a honest and scary incite into drugs ,gambling and alcohol from a classy footballer !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
This is for a present so have not read it personally. It was however a bit dirty when delivered and I had to use a damp cloth to remove stains
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)