Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant new book from Oliver Jeffers!
This book is about getting a new jumper and how that makes you different. The Hueys start as all the same then one makes himself a jumper which makes him unique. Then they all had the same jumper. What else could the Hueys wear to make them different from each other?
This is a good book that teaches children that being different/unique is a good thing.
We would...
Published on 26 April 2012 by Grasshoppers

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just alright
Not as good as other Oliver Jeffers' books. The illustrations were dull in design and colour and not so interesting.
Published 19 months ago by Valerie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant new book from Oliver Jeffers!, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Jumper (The Hueys) (Hardcover)
This book is about getting a new jumper and how that makes you different. The Hueys start as all the same then one makes himself a jumper which makes him unique. Then they all had the same jumper. What else could the Hueys wear to make them different from each other?
This is a good book that teaches children that being different/unique is a good thing.
We would recommend this book to everyone because it is so brilliant and we love all of the Oliver Jeffers books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hueys in the new jumper, 26 April 2012
This review is from: The New Jumper (The Hueys) (Hardcover)
I love this book and its one of my favourites so far this year. My favourite part is when they start to all wear the same jumper but then in the end they are all different because everyone is different in there one way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun if short, 29 Jan 2013
By 
S. Roberts (Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My three year old loved this. We had to read it over and over again for a week or two. The drawings are quirky and fun and the story has a moral about conformity and the desire to stand out from the crowd. It does look as if Jeffers knocked it off in a few minutes but I guess that's part of the charm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 May 2012
This review is from: The New Jumper (The Hueys) (Hardcover)
It is a really good book, I especialy like it when they all had hats and the hats were all different. Read this book because it's Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 26 April 2012
This review is from: The New Jumper (The Hueys) (Hardcover)
i love this book it is brilliant and funny. lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol olol olol lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOK FRICKEN EVER!!!, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I absolutely loved this book even though it was probably the most important thing in my life and it is a great way to get a chance to see what happens if you are a pelican
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super reading and pictures so simple yet your imagination goes to heaven - great for all the family. Highly reccommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, or a listen, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book kind of covers the themes of wanting to fit in and get along with the crowd as well as trend setting at an approachable level. With a humorous twist, or two, at the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 May 2013
By 
Mr. A. V. Beddoe (Stratford, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like it because I love The Hueys. I love the zig-zags on the jumper. I liked Ruperts hat it was cool. Jude 4yrs old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I want to be kid again, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An amaizing story, the ilustration, the history, all have a beautiful message, very recomended for kids of all ages. just fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The New Jumper (The Hueys)
The New Jumper (The Hueys) by Oliver Jeffers (Hardcover - 26 April 2012)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews