Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collins World Atlas
Perfect coffee table atlas with all the convenience of a magazine but richly illustrated and detailed. Believe me,you'll reach for this more often than the half-ton,hardback behemoth monster of an atlas you have scaffolding-supported on your bookshelf!
Published on 3 July 2011 by martin mccluskey

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars collins world atlas.Illustrated edition
The atlas is in a much larger format than I expected. Each country is very detailed. However this mass of detail means that the type is very small, and anyone aged, and with poor sight, as i am, will find it difficult to find towns and areas, except with a strong magnifying glass. The statisics are very good, but, as with the maps, very small type.
Published on 30 Mar 2011 by r.j.smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL FOR SCHOOL, 16 Oct 2011
This review is from: World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
This atlas is the ideal weight and size for a school child to carry around. It has clear, colourful maps and plenty of information about the countries. It would be useful if all the text books were shown with details of size, number of pages & weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy atlas, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
This was just what i wanted for a simple up -to-date atlas that I can usefor crosswords and TV references. Light and easily accommodated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
I have to admit I thought is was going to have more info in it than it does. It is a basic magazine style booklet with maps only. So if you want info on the countries this is not for you. Very disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars collins world atlas, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
I did not find this atlas detailed enough. I also considered the state borders and the rivers difficult to trace. Moreover, some maps spanned across the page fold and were effectively hidden from view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars maps, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
Good value for money, however the layout does not provide full continent displays on the one page, i.e. Africa, South America etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value but only for those with keen eyesight!, 10 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
A clear and useful basic reference book, but I must admit to finding the type in the index to be a bit of a challenge ... it's quite small! (Perhaps the next purchase needs to be a magnifying glass?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 25 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. M G Thompson (Chineham, Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
My father always said to me "if you buy cheap fish, you smell what you save while it is frying". In other words, there is always a reason why something is cheap. This atlas just about does the job but if you need a serious reference tool, spend more on a better book. I already have a top notch atlas but wanted something smaller and more manageable for my desk (I work in travel PR). This is OK, but that's about it. The printing detail isn't great, but for the price I really can't complain too loudly. It is very slim and fits neatly in the book file on my desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars missing bits, 14 Jan 2011
Paperback version has too much of the map disappearing into the binding to make it usefull.
The parts I could see were fine but too much was missing .I returned it.
The other illustrated pages looked interesting, but again the binding spoilt them.
Probably a good edition to get if its in a different binding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of all atlases, 20 July 2010
By 
This is one marvellous atlas - and I have compared a few! This has such incredible detail and certainly the one to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Atlas: Paperback Edition (Paperback)
the printing is very small and rivers etc. are hard to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World Atlas: Paperback Edition
World Atlas: Paperback Edition by Collins Maps (Paperback - 3 Feb 2011)
Used & New from: 5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews