Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2013
Having tried another brand of student support books I really enjoyed this one, it has a much better lay-out and is a lot easier to follow.

The topics are well laid out with all the most important information concisely presented; the key expressions, essential notes and examiners tips highlighted in the margins stand out and are easy to find, these also provide page numbers for related topics making it easy to jump to the right page to find further information.

Extensive exam practice section at the back of the book, with example answers to show what examiners look for.

Certainly worth the Amazon price for an easy to read, revision book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
Excellent study books. has most of the information required and parts are highlighted which is a great help. good book at a affordable price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I did an Access to Health and Social Care course to get me into university on a Midwifery course and there were three units on Education, from all the AS and A level sociology books that I bought this one actually provided me with the most and best information in the relevant areas. I think it is a brilliant book, and not too expensive either. Well worth the buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
My daughter has used many of this make of book and they have done her proud, She tells me they are very helpful for team work and they were worth every penny, Would recommend them, and they can be resold with ease, and yes she passed with top marks thanks to the help of the information contained in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Daughter loved this book for her studies very helpful and a great aid for sociology at AS level.
A must buy. Good to buy over the summer before starting the course....if you can be that organised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
This book came quickly and was excellent quality! But there are better books on the market now available and this wouldn't be my first choice! The glossary at the back is fab though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
VERY USEFUL FOR PEOPLE STUDYING, FOR HOMEWORK AND REVISION PURPOSES. SCHOOL RECOMMENDED THIS TO US. VERY QUICKLY SUPPLIED AND PACKED WELL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
Great use for teachers and pupils. The topic is covered and examples questions tried, as well as having examiner comments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
This was recommended to my daughter and she is happy with it. It is what she expected and she says it is good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Came in great condition and arrived really fast. Also very useful for my studies!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)