Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book
Fantastic Book for Identification, however if you already have all the other Collins books such as Birds, Tress, Insects ect its probably not worth purchasing. On the other hand if you dont have these books this one book alone includes alot which is in the individual identification guides and is defiantly worth the money
Published 16 months ago by Becky

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great book, but Kindle???
Good text, if you bypass advice about wearing Wellingtons and avoiding incoming tides. Excellent pictures, good descriptions of flora and fauna.
But it is my first Kindle book and I am finding it hellishly difficult to navigate on my Nexus even with the special software. It is no good searching for "index", it doesn't understand, and when you find the...
Published 19 months ago by c g page


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) (Paperback)
Fantastic Book for Identification, however if you already have all the other Collins books such as Birds, Tress, Insects ect its probably not worth purchasing. On the other hand if you dont have these books this one book alone includes alot which is in the individual identification guides and is defiantly worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Covers such a variety, 22 Feb 2013
By 
L. M. Young (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) (Paperback)
A great book, packed full of information that covers creatures and plants, both on land and in the sea. A good reference book plus clear photographs to help one identify species. Well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comprehensive guide, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) (Paperback)
Saw this on high street then saw on amazon for £5 less. Great book with excellent photographs and a lot of detail in a compact paperback. Great companion for coastal walks or just flicking through at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) (Paperback)
Very detailed and with fantastic pictures. Much better than some of my other books on the same subject.
I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Robert J. Mcbride (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) (Paperback)
Easy Read, well laid out good pictures, good information, even my sisters have used it, what more can I say Excellent Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Coastal Wildlife, 18 April 2014
By 
W. E. Gaunt (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a well produced book with a very comprehensive review of what is to found along our coasts. Each subject is given sufficient detail for recognition without overwhelming the reader who can then follow up if necessary by other means.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) (Paperback)
Great for identification and general snippets of information, just one mistake on page 28 of seaweeds section. Gutweed is wrote down as Ulva intestinalis however the correct Genus in Enteromorpha intestinalis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) (Paperback)
Saw it in the local library and decided I needed my own copy. Excellent reference book to own and browse at leisure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very interested in coastal wildlife and I have many books on the subject. This book would be in my top three due to it being so comprehensive, accurate and well illustrated. There are few better on the the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars British Coastal Wildlife ( Collins Complete Guides ), 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) (Paperback)
This book is outstanding . I have never seen so much information on all sorts of flora and fauna packed into one volume . The coloured photographs are outstanding and so clear . This book should enthral anyone interested in the coastal biota . I recommend this as a best-buy . It would make a very nice gift to nature lovers who do not own this volume .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides)
British Coastal Wildlife (Collins Complete Guides) by Andrew Cleave (Paperback - 7 Jun 2012)
£14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews