Customer Reviews


281 Reviews
5 star:
 (220)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


350 of 358 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great follow-up to the previous Hummingbird Bakery titles
I already have the 2 previous Hummingbird Bakery cookbooks so when I saw that there was a new one coming out I knew I had to have it.

The recipes in this book are not overly complicated and should not prove too daunting, even for those with limited baking experience. Despite this book having a heavy American influence it does not require you to buy a set of...
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. E. Preval

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complicated...
Recipes are all very complicated and finericky. As an experienced cook whose eyes normally light up with the delight when looking at a cookery book with the difficult decision being what to cook first, unfortunately nothing has appealed
Published 10 months ago by honey


‹ Previous | 116 17 1829 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars brought as a gift for friend was very good quality when it arrived and friend seemed to like ..., 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
brought as a gift for friend was very good quality when it arrived and friend seemed to like it. arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars only had a read thorugh but excellent baking book for that price, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
not used it yet, only had a read thorugh but excellent baking book for that price! just a classic one to have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful gift idea or treat for yourself, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
An absolute bargain! Beautiful gift idea or treat for yourself, great quality pictures and recipes, thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i live it, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
this is one of the book i will never stop using, have great recipes, every one is just yummy, i just love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best baking book I've bought!!, 20 Feb. 2013
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
I bought this book at weekend and I absolutely love it!! So far I have made the strawberry milkshake cupcakes and the jaffa cake cupcakes, both were utterly delicious! I can't wait to make some of the bigger cakes in the book, the cookie cake and the malteaser cake both look fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
Sue C. (Bucks) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
Another yummy book from Hummingbird Bakery. Full of delicious recipes, which just work! Far too moorish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
quite a big book for the price actually... got everything you'd expect from a hummingbird book - lovely pictures and easy to follow recipes. Can't wait to get going now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bakers dream, 12 Mar. 2013
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
Lovely book. Great recipes, easy to follow. Maybe bit big/ but easy enough to rectify with fewer cake. Layers and extra cupcakes!!! For the price, I'll say buy it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
Bought for Christmas present had good recipes in for different ideas and looked quite easy recipes to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home (Hardcover)
love the recipes in this book. have tried a few! perfect! would recommend to anyone to get this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1829 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home
The Hummingbird Bakery Home Sweet Home by Tarek Malouf (Hardcover - 14 Feb. 2013)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews