Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


136 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book transmits wonder and curiosity
I think, with regard to my review title, Brian Cox would be pleased. This book really is superb, it is written with a Childs sense of awe and wonder at the majesty of the world around us. An artist once said that a scientist doesn't see a flower in all it's beauty as if science detracts from the aesthetics of it, Richard Feynman - famous physicist - objected, saying I see...
Published on 10 Mar. 2011 by D. Lane

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wonders of the Universe with dreamy photos of Brian Cox
Brian Cox's enthusiasm and knowledge of his subject are obvious. I would recommend this book to a beginner in the subject. However, I fail to see how the full page pictures of Brian are supposed to help me understand about the universe. Buy this one as a primer for your children.
Published on 18 Sept. 2012 by Mr. D. L. Fanning


‹ Previous | 115 16 1722 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
Bought for a friend for Christmas as i knew she had watched the TV series. She loves it and so does her daughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
Bought this as a prsent for my Dad, he loves it! I am going to order Wonders of Life for his birthday next mth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonders of the universe., 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
This was a wanted gift. The recipient was very pleased. I have no complaints about the quality of this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
a lovely hard back book purchased to go with wonders of the solar system they made a great birthday present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it about space, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He makes the the subject of space interesting to read about, hence that is why i gave the book four stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonders of Brian Cox, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
G's&R's "Locobuff" (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
My wife tells me that he is absolutely wonderful, even though she has no idea what he is talking about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
I brought this as a gift for my brother in law and he loves it. It arrived very quick and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good hardback book, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
Excellent book, compliments the series. Illustrated through out. Technical but understandable.....just!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
It was a birthday present for my husband and he really enjoy it. So I can recommended for geeky boys :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wonders of the Universe (Hardcover)
A good read with parts that take some comprehension. It opens your mind as to how small we really are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1722 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wonders of the Universe
Wonders of the Universe by Andrew Cohen (Hardcover - 3 Mar. 2011)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews