Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars learning spanish
great book, a lot of exercises to get good practice. covers all sorts of subjects. the color inside the book is a bit boring though not so stimulating.
Published on 5 Aug 2011 by aline

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, poorly executed
This is a great idea for a grammar book; explanations followed by exercises to practice straight after each section and there don't seem to be many similar ones available. For that reason I would recommend it.

However it seems like the book was rushed to complete; there are numerous editing mistakes as well as several incorrect answers (as checked with native...
Published 5 months ago by m0nk3ym1nd


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars learning spanish, 5 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
great book, a lot of exercises to get good practice. covers all sorts of subjects. the color inside the book is a bit boring though not so stimulating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful and practical, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. J. Goldsmith (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
It is well set out and the whole presentation is good. An excellent help and addition for anyone studying Spanish from beginner to GCSE or level A2 for languages. It covers all topics and provides the additional practice students need as well as being a useful reference book to supplement their study material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough and professional, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
I am impressed by this book. I have seen a lot of badly written Spanish exercise books, but this one seems to have been thoroughly thought through. The examples given are all relevant and natural. There are no artificial nonsense sentences. The exercises are quite thorough and material is recycled throughout each section to reinforce difficult points. The vocabulary is kept as simple as possible so that the learner is practising grammar, not vocab, but it is not so simple as to reduce the exercises to nonsense. I'm happy I have finally found a book which is worth working through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish Grammar, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
I am doing a degree with the OU and needed to refresh the grammar. This just fits the bill nicely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Condition, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
The book was packed so well that it was received as new as possible without and sort of damages to the book.. loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, poorly executed, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
This is a great idea for a grammar book; explanations followed by exercises to practice straight after each section and there don't seem to be many similar ones available. For that reason I would recommend it.

However it seems like the book was rushed to complete; there are numerous editing mistakes as well as several incorrect answers (as checked with native Spanish speakers!).
The book is also printed on cheap paper which makes it awkward if one wants to write answers in pencil then erase them later as the paper can't take it. The binding is also cheap making it hard to open the book easily without breaking the spine and having the cheap pages fall out.

The one I received was a reprint of a 2011 edition; I suggest perhaps waiting for that if it's coming soon as hopefully the next edition will deal with these annoying issues. Then it would be a great book! Sort it out Collins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
Very good book, easy to understand, clear and well organized, it's helping me a lot with my Spanish studies for University
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No buyer's remorse here!, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
Fabulous book - am slowly working my way through it. I would recommend this to any beginner in the Spanish language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish), 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
It explains notions in a very clear way and provides various examples. It includes good exercises to master the notion in question. Exercises are not only Spanish to English but also vice-verse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 23 Dec 2013
By 
Maria Kyprianou (Cyprus) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish) (Paperback)
Excellent book, contains a lot of grammar information in a very clear way! Very helpful for Spanish language beginners such as myself. Also contains a lot of exercises for practice, would definetely reccommend it to anyone who wants to know the basic Spanish grammar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Learning Spanish Grammar and Practice (Collins Easy Learning Spanish)
6.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews