Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2012
The content of this book was good. Very helpful hints and tips and also the use of practice questions. However within 2 days of barely using the book, the pages fell out thus causing an unecessary nuisance. I had to tape the book back together but it seems like all the pages have come off now. Would give a 5 Star review if it were not for the crappy packaging.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
nice book but the pages come out as soon as you start using th ebook and now the entire booklet of pages has detached from the book cover..... not impressed by the quality of exteriuour, but nicely written
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2015
Absolutely amazing.
Explains the grammar really well (I'm a beginner)
also provides practise questions and answers at the back
For the questions it also uses vocab from previous sections so if you follow the book chronologically you shouldn't have to look up too many of the words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
This book has been extremely useful in helping me to understand the structure of the French language. There are clear explanations with good examples to aid learning and then exercises of increasing complexity to reinforce the ideas. The exercises have also extended my vocabulary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Another excellent book from Collins. Gives the French learner the opportunity to complete exercises and to understand the differences between English and French grammar. Recommended book for older pupils and adults learning French.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
I bought this book because I had seen it in the uni library. It explains things in a simplistic way which suits my learning style. Lots of useful exercises
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Very fast delivery.Fantastic book,my french teacher told me.Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Bought for daughters school bag & seems to do the trick. No issues
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Good book offers plenty of practice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
really helpful book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse